Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

loocythgim

46 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I genuinely enjoy my life. I love the outdoors; trails up north, strolls in High Park and just wandering through the streets of Toronto.

I practice yoga. It makes me feel great.It's so enjoyable and physically satisfying especially after having sat at a computer all day. My day job (I'm an analyst and project manager) does not reflect all of who i am.

I want to date but without the expectation of finding a soul-mate on a website. It may just happen, sure. More realistically, I want to meet a guy who's company I genuinely enjoy and I am attracted to.

Okay i've added this part recently. It was an exercise completed for another Ok Cupider. I liked it so much i did up a check list of my own. It adds another level of granularity in evaluating compatibility. These are desired, key elements of my 'mate':
---
Humour.
Essential. Especially sharp, witty retorts. think "The Newsroom".

Sex.
I like it a lot and more than the vanilla kind. Ideally my lover would share in explorations of this, if not lead them.

Respect.
While i enjoy frequent banter it's not malicious in any way. We are all beings in this world. No one better than another. Compassion is hard to practice consistently but i'm trying.

Space.
I need mine. I'm not one to communicate daily with others if not required. In fact when i'm home from work many days i shut off my phone and ignore texts just to feel the peace and quiet. I certainly would not want to be required to check in every day with my lover/partner.

Animals.
I love them. All kinds. Have always been constants in my life. I find them life affirming in many ways. I've spent many weekends involved with them in some capacity.

Physical Traits:
5 feet 8 or above (just a preference not absolute). I do like tall men.
Solid physique (not athletic, nor necessarily fit-just average)
Very good with their hands : technical, mechanical or any engineering skills are a big bonus
---
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
does anyone really know?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dining out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile.
my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books :
Recently finished The Sisters' Brothers, love Jeannette Winterston, Harper Lee, Alice Walker, Jane Austen, Khaled Hosseini , most Canadian authors, just now working through The Hunger Angel by Herta Muller.

TV Shows (via downloads)
The Walking Dead
Homeland**
The Newsroom**
Dexter
The Good Wife
The Big Bang
Modern Family
The Wire ****

Films: I've not seen a lot lately so nothing comes to mind really.

Music: not heavy metal nor country

Food: pretty much anything i've not had to cook. Seriously i do cook but enjoy it much more when it's for 2 or more persons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
These are some of the things that are important to me:
dark chocolate (i'm an addict)
family
yoga
good food
exercise
animals
sharp wit
sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my family and its history.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most times i'm home by 8 or 9 pm after getting back from yoga. I tend to flake out on the couch reading, watching a show or having dinner with a close friend (take out naturally).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
....I'll tell you if you ask nicely.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
can come up with an intro line that is longer than five words ;)