Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lookathestars

26 M Morgantown, WV

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not actually in Morgantown, WV. I'm actually in NYC. Sorry! I just chose somewhere randomly so I could take a break from NYC dating, but still chat on here for fun!

Back from India recently!

My hair is actually really long right now, so some of my pics are a little deceiving.

Well, I'm a pretty chill, liberal, down to earth kind of guy. I'm actually pretty goofy and a bit of a geek! I'm always looking for a good time and I'm generally happy and positive! I also try to be a really caring, humble person. I like good friends, nice, friendly people, animals... I'm always looking for awesome people to hang with! Meanwhile, I'm just enjoying the ride!

Things I love: Outdoors: camping, hiking, backpacking, swimming, bike-riding, watching the sunset with a beer in my hand... City: going out, going to shows, museums, festivals, exploring, eating out, skateboarding, having a beer with friends... I love traveling, reading, movies, music, yoga, adventures...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to New York from Austin after graduating from UT with an English degree about a year and a half ago. I don't know what the hell I'm gonna do with my degree, if anything, but I'm not overly concerned about it. For now, I'm taking my time getting used to New York, which is crazy different from Texas and probably anywhere else. I live in an apartment with 3 roomies and have a dog-walking job now, which is pretty sweet! Other than that, I'm just trying to meet new people and find what's cool around town!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding things. Judging character. Problem solving and organizing ideas. Letting go enough to take a step back and see a bigger picture. I can dance! I make a mean salsa and queso (people in NY apparently don't really know what that is??)! I'm generally pretty athletic. I can sing a bit...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hair? Tattoos?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read! I'll read pretty much anything... I tend to like a lot of non-fiction, but also occasional fiction, and I like to read the news, if that counts. I am still currently in the middle of James Clavelle's Shogun and have been reading a Teach Yourself Hindi book. I'm also making my way through a book about Africa conveniently named: Africa.

I looove movies! Old or new and will watch any genre. Truth is, I really get into movies and I'm a sucker for meaningful, philosophical ones, but don't get me wrong, I'm just as happy watching something hilarious! I love Fear and Loathing, In Bruges, Star Wars, Fight Club, Shawshank, Gandhi, Ben Hur, anything Hayao Miyazaki, a million others...

I don't have a TV, but there are a lot of shows I like: Colbert Report, Daily Show, Futurama, I.T. Crowd, Parks and Rec, Always Sunny, Twilight Zone, old school Star Trek, Game of Thrones, Community, New Girl, Twin Peaks, Quantum Leap, Dexter, Bob's Burgers, Firefly...

I like a lot of different kinds of music, from world music and classical to electronic, rock, jazz... Here's a small sampling: Simon and Garfunkel, Billie Holiday, Bob Marley, The Shins, Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, Little Dragon...

I love food. You wouldn't think it to look at me, but I amaze people by how much I can eat. I'm a vegetarian and I like to try new foods and eat at new places, although I'm likely to be unable to resist going to one of my favorite places given the opportunity...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends/family, the outdoors/the city, sunshine, music/movies/books, food/beer, time off... Yeah, I kinda cheated, ha.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my life is about and what I'm doing with it. I'm always trying to take a step back and see things more clearly. I'm always aiming for more happiness and more fun!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends and having a beer or two. Or, occasionally, just chilling at home reading or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm way more attracted to a woman who is kind and down to earth than to a woman who is arrogant, overly sarcastic, or thinks that being "cool" or socially exclusive is equal to maturity.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind and down to earth and looking for someone who's the same.

You aren't likely to judge me negatively because I don't have much money, a serious job, etc.

I don't mind if you're older or have kids, doesn't bother me at all.

I don't mind at all if you just say "hello" to get the ball rolling if you're interested. You don't have to come up with a clever, small-talk paragraph to get my attention. Your profile is there for me to peruse to see if I'm reciprocally inclined...