Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 F Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
looking for the Dave Rawlings to my Gillian Welch.

i am in love with beautiful, old objects. i can most often be found haunting construction sites for building materials, picking up weird things from the side of the road and repeatedly searching craigslist under "industrial" and "vintage". i must be restrained from spending all my money on old dusty shit.

i am good at finding things for people. i have found jobs, apartments, studio spaces, friends and significant others for various people in my life. i like to be the connector between people. i value intuition, empathy and feeling.

i'm an introverted extrovert. certain social situations exhaust me but i manage to move through many different circles of lovely people (mostly of the art / community activism / animal rescue sort). being part of a community is really important to me.

i should note that i am not an outdoors person. i intend to remain an urban dweller til i croak (that's what growing up in Central PA will do to you). it's unlikely that i'll go camping or hiking and kayaking with you (and if i do, i really really like you).

i tend to have dirt under my nails more often than not. i'm more at home in a hardware store than a mall. i feel most like myself when i'm in the studio making stuff.

i've been told by more than one person that i am an excellent kisser.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
working artist. i am part time at a small arts nonprofit, and am currently teaching at various institutions in the area. in between that, i continue my own studio research.

I've moved past the "starving" part of being an artist, fortunately. that I'm
able to make a good living doing what I love is something I try to never take for granted.

i have workaholic tendencies and would welcome someone to disabuse me of this bad habit.

i have never successfully held a traditional 9 to 5 office job, and i'm quite okay with that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
close observation. reading body language. drawing. finding the right word. remembering phone numbers. converting fahrenheit to celsius and back again. applying eyeshadow. being cozy. icing the angry tendons in my right elbow. not using capital letters. witty banter. making your mom jokes.

actually, i'm pretty bad at making your mom jokes. but the rest are generally true.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my hair. it changes color a lot. i find this useful, people tend to remember me. also my white glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
roots / bluegrass / old timey music (Gillian Welch, Bonnie Prince Billy, American Routes on NPR).

baritones (Peter Steele, Stephin Merritt, Daughn Gibson).

female singer songwriters (Tori Amos, Joni Mitchell, Ani DiFranco).

country music. god, i love country music. i'm going to make a pilgrimage to the Opry someday (i should note that i exclude the intensely heteronormative bullshit pop country from this category).

the Smiths Pandora station has never let me down, except for that one time it tried to play Nickelback.

movies: top three: Metropolis, The Double Life of Veronique and Ghost Dog. in love with Kieslowski, Jarmusch and Altman. big on atmosphere and little or no plot.

my favorite book is To Kill A Mockingbird. which is an English major answer, i know. i also have a foolish abiding adolescent love for John Irving. sad dystopian novels are my kyptonite.

i don't watch TV. i do, however, watch TV on the internet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a home.
a studio.
my family and friends.
Calvin and Pearl, my greyhounds.
rooster sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
i bought a house in November 2013, so a huge amount of bandwidth (as well as money) is taken up by that. PROJECTS EVERYWHERES.

income inequality, and how to reconcile that when i go from West Philly (where i live) to the Main Line (where i work).

education policy and how to best support public schools.

what i'm going to write next.

how i should probably go to the gym today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
my goal is to build all the furniture in my house. a lot of Fridays taken up by that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
when i see the symbol for pounds ("lbs") i always mentally say "libs". i have said it out loud a few times. it's kind of embarrassing.

i have tons of grey hair and cannot bring myself to care about it.

i'm obsessed with advice columns.

this isn't private, but it is a fun piece of trivia: my great aunt Tessie was Tallulah Bankhead's personal assistant. that means i can six degrees myself to pretty much everyone in classic Hollywood.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're a feminist.

you've got your shit figured out in the "what i'm doing with my life" department. passion. dedication.

you know how to make stuff. welding a major plus (I want to learn).

you're interested in finding a serious, long term relationship.

you're a cyborg.