Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

looking4543

40 M San Jose, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 15, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm fairly active and pursue a number of different interests. I love to get out and explore and love sports where I can do the same. I go hiking, climbing, skiing, snowboarding, and camping to name a few. I always have the best time in the company of good friends. There are so many awesome places to see out in nature. When I'm out exploring I like to also spend time on photography. I love the technical aspects of it (I'm an engineer), and how they combine with artistic skills to produce an image and capture a feeling or scene.

I generally very curious and like learning about new topics. I do like a good story, but more of my reading tends to be nonfiction. I read about science, technology, engineering, business, investing, photography, food, cooking, etc.

I also love food! I love going out to an interesting restaurant, especially small hole in the wall restaurants. At home I like to cook and experiment with new dishes. I generally cook most of my meals and eat healthy/vegetarian (farmers' markets!). I wouldn't want to do it exclusively though, since I'd be missing out on too much good cuisine. (mmm... sushi!)

I'm generally pretty easy going, honest, and open. I'm looking for a relationship with good communication and someone that can share in some of my interests and values.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an researcher/engineer. What I like most is the diverse set of engineering disciplines needed to solve the problems I work on. It keeps things challenging and interesting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Skiing, Climbing, Photography, Science, Engineering, Cooking (well fairly good)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite books are Omnivore’s Dilemma, Freakonomics, Girl with Dragon Tattoo, Winterdance, The Millionaire Next Door

I like most music, with the exception of rap and country. Generally I listen to something with a good beat to it, especially when I'm out and active. Lately I've been into trance, but you'll also find listening to classical music or jazz at home.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Interesting Books
Great Food
Outdoor Gear
Wikipedia
Computers
Camera