Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lookingfurfun

30 M Tomball, TX

My Details

Last Online
May 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmmm! Let's see - I try to first off be well rounded, a jack of all trades, but master of none. I've spent A LOT of time in school and am glad to be finished! My background/education is in molecular biology and neuroscience as I wanted to do med school for quite some time. Having worked in a hospital for almost 10 years, my opinion has changed, hence doing nursing instead

An underlying trait I've found throughout my entire life is that I like to give. The thing I've found most gratifying is helping or giving to those close to me. In a relationship this translates to wanting to provide for or make someone else very happy. Not to say gold diggers apply, but I simply find it makes me happy to make others happy.

As for hobbies and interests keeping fit/healthy is definitely up there for me. I love the outdoors, through hiking, biking, swimming, camping, or a motorcycle. I also used to do ballroom and latin dance for about 5-6 years. I taught myself how to play piano and guitar; don't claim to be good at either, but can get by. I like cooking all different types of cuisine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Moved here from california a few months ago and work as an ER nurse.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Count of Monte Cristo, Atlas Shrugged, Survival of the Prettiest, Ender's Game, Deep Economy, A World Lit Only By Fire, Brave New World, Brief History of Time. Lots of cookbooks, most history, biology, and polictics
Movies: Gattaca, True Romance, Inglorious Basterds, City of Angels, American Gangster & History X, Watchmen, Serenity
TV: Firefly, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica, Archer, Family Guy, Simpsons, Californication, Boardwalk Empire
Music: Beetles, Shins, Glitch Mob, Deadmau5, Beethoven, Eagles, Fray, Crystal Method, Delirium, My Chemical Romance, Daft Punk, Empire of the Sun, La Roux, One Republic, Thievery Corporation, The Xx
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Thought provoking/Intelligent Conversation
-Biking/Cycling/something physical on occasion
-Sunrise - Regardless of mood at the time, or for that matter how early it is, I always find looking at a sunrise brings a smile to my face.
-A well made meal - While I can eat simply most of the time, I like to cook and eat and find a certain appreciation in a well made meal.

Four things so far; apparently there's a lot I can do without?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a great deal of time thinking of how and why we function or tick the way we do. For those in my circle or close to me, a lot has to do with what I can do for them or to make them more happy. For everyone else it's due to my natural curiosity I suppose. Those close to me often comment it's like I can read their minds; I think it's just a matter of being observant and paying attention to details.

As for subject matter, I try to be rounded - biology, human nature, history, food/cooking, human function and form (martial arts, medicine, massage).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Changes from week to week. I might be working, clinical, out with friends, studying, or possibly a road trip?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating