Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

looticus

27 M Wilbraham, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello... ladies.

What you've found here is an OKCupid profile. Not just any OKCupid profile, but my OKCupid profile. You may be asking yourself, "What makes this profile better than the thousands of other similar profiles that other companies offer me?" It's a valid question! But fear not, for I will do my damndest to expel all worries.

I'm a 27 year old nerd, living in the town I grew up in with people I went to high school and/or college with. I'm pretty shy, but once I feel comfortable I tend to open up quite a bit. I like playing tennis, or video games (oh no!), and sometimes board games. My roommates and I are building quite a collection.

I'm looking to expand my horizons. I don't go out and adventure too much, mostly because I don't really know how to do that. People say "Just go do it, man!" but I always try to figure out "What is IT, really? When you get down to it?"

I'm hoping someone can help me figure "it" out.

Oh, I also have a cat. If that's important.

I am sarcastic, shy, and definitely an idiot
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work at an engineering company in Palmer. It's a pretty solid job, I make enough to pay rent, go out with friends, and live the rock star lifestyle. Well, maybe not rock star, but the rest of it's true.
I’m really good at
I'm not sure, whenever I say what I'm good at, I feel like I'll screw up the next time I try it in a stupendous fashion. I'm told I'm a good cook. Also I read a lot. Y'know what I'm not good at? Filling out these questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm kind of tall? My younger brothers are taller than me by several inches, so I don't feel tall, yet people tell me I am all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... I read a fair amount, but it's generally been restrained to sci-fi/fantasy type books. John Scalzi, Brandon Sanderson, Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, just to name a few.

I like a lot of movies. Action is good, comedies are great. Typically I prefer some kind of sensible plot to a movie, but I also like guilty pleasures like Crank. I will admit, I also go out of my way to watch animated kid's movies, just because I'm a sucker for a really well animated movie. How to Train Your Dragon was visually stunning, and I watched it several times in two days when I first got it.

My favorite music is pretty much all rock. Cliche list, go! Them Crooked Vultures, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, QotSA, The Gaslight Anthem, Rise Against, Bad Religion, System of a Down, Chevelle, Atreyu, Elbow, Avenged Sevenfold, Volbeat, and Fair to Midland.

Food-wise, I'll eat just about anything except mayonnaise and mushrooms.

I love a good TV drama. Breaking Bad is one of my favorite shows, and The Walking Dead was also fantastic. Other TV shows I watched the hell out of: Arrested Development, Dexter, LOST, Battlestar Galactica, How I Met Your Mother, Modern Family, Psych, Burn Notice, etc
The six things I could never do without
(assuming friends and the like are givens)
1. My job. Paying rent is good, mmk?
2. Ability to cook my own food
3. My laptop
4. Music.
5. Vision. I've discussed what disability would be the worst nightmare for me, and it's losing my sight.
6. My cell phone. I am a twitter addict.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sleepin'. What I'm gonna cook for dinner. How not to further embarrass myself in the next thing I do.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't really know if I have typical Fridays. Sometimes I go out, sometimes I don't.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have watched every single episode of Friends in sequential order over the course of a summer. I'd defend my actions, but I've come to realize there is no defense.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think I am the hero you've been looking for.

Or you think I'm interesting. I mean, I think I'm interesting, but it's always nice when someone else agrees.