Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hyacinth243

76 F Palm Desert, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I don't have tattoos, don't take drugs and dress well enough to turn heads. My hair is blonde, shoulder-length. I'm loyal and trusting and almost always in a good mood. I'm not a drama queen. I can make a home-cooked meal for you and I think you will enjoy it. I've been told that I look and act very young for my age but you'll have to be the judge of that after you check out my pictures and after you meet me, of course.
I have a gay daughter , whom I love very much. Needless to say, I am very much in favor of gay rights including their right to marry and adopt children. I hope that this is not a problem for you to accept. You'll find me to be both compassionate and trustworthy and devoted to my man.
What I’m doing with my life
I love the beauty of living here in the desert but I have lived in other places that I have loved too, like San Diego and Tokyo, Japan. I attend classes at the local university for seniors to expand my mind, (which probably could use the expansion, lol.) Sometimes I take classes in watercolor painting because I just never seem to get around to doing it otherwise. I've had a lot of house guests this summer (I don't know why they'd want to come to Palm Desert in the summer but they do!)

I walk for 45 minutes every evening since my gym closed. I've been busy but something is missing...you? Want to join me?
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable and welcome - (Maybe that's why I get so much company!) I guess I'm kind of a natural caretaker. Making people feel good makes me feel great!
I'm good at making a man happy......I was happily married for over thirty years until I lost my husband some years ago, but now I'm ready for a new love.

I'm good at whipping up a quick meal out of what's in the refrigerator. I can make a perfect omelet if all you have is eggs and cheese! Or even just the eggs!

I'm tactful and I'm good at smoothing over awkward situations so that nobody gets embarrassed. I'm a good listener. And I can keep a secret! If you don't want anyone else to know something, it's safe with me forever!

I'm good at loving people because I'm a loving and kind person. I adore animals and being outside. I'm an old-fashioned girl and like to put my man at the top of my list of priorities.

When the time is right, and the connection is pure, I look forward to having a full relationship, in ALL ways.
I also believe in loyalty and integrity and honesty in all things in my life. No compromises there.
The first things people usually notice about me
They usually notice my smile, and I am usually smiling because life is good!
The next thing people notice is my eyes; they're an unusual color green.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Outlander series, by Diana Gabaldon, a historical series about time travel. I just finished a book called "Cutting for Stone", which I enjoyed immensely. Next came a novel called "Still Alice" about a Harvard professor who is stricken with early onset Alzheimer's Disease. It's a fascinating book as it is written from the viewpoint of the person with the disease.

About a year ago, I decided to become a vegetarian after being semi-vegetarian for many years. It's funny but I don't miss meat at all. I love my classes at the university through the Osher Foundation. I'm taking an art appreciation class, a film class, computers, and an opera class (not singing - just watching.)

I love to watch any musicals with Fred Astaire or Gene Kelly I love NetFlix and Roku (it's always fun to look up a movie that I've heard or read about. I just saw "The Other Woman" in the theater and found it VERY funny!

I love all kinds of music from classical (love Mozart and Beethoven), and opera, to smooth jazz and pop. I listen to a pop station in my car and love Lady Gaga.

I enjoy board games and sometimes surprise myself by being rather good at them . I adore live theater anytime. I love ethnic food - especially Indian, Thai and Italian, but I'm very flexible and willing to try new flavors if you can suggest them. Fresh seafood is nice too!
I have quite a sweet tooth that I try very hard to keep under control so that I can stay nice and slender but have you tried the Magnum Bars yet?? It's an ice cream bar, double dipped in caramel and milk chocolate! Oh yes, movies, I was a bit disappointed in "The Help", which I just saw, because the book was so wonderful and I like some old movies, like "The Women" and "Singing in the Rain". "The King's Speech" was great, enjoyed "Avatar" because the technology was amazing. I love reality TV, like Survivor and Top Chef and Project Runway. One of my favorite TV programs is "Breaking Bad". I really enjoy "Two and a Half Men", re-runs. Of course, my man would NEVER act like Charlie Sheen. LOL!
The six things I could never do without
1. Magnum Bars (just talked about them so they have to begin the list at the moment, (temporarily).)
2. My grandchildren - they mean more to me than I can ever say.
3. My family - they are the sweet source of support and love and have been for my entire life.
4. Snorkeling in the clear turquoise water of the tropics
5. Color - Can't live without color surrounding me in my home, and in my clothes and in the food I eat, fresh fruit & vegetables. And I do love flowers a lot (remember this, the way to my heart, hint)
6. Financial security. I am financially secure and this is important.
7. Exercise - I just had to add this one to my list, because it's such an integral part of my life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much I love my family and what a lucky woman I am to have them in my life. How fortunate I am to live in such a beautiful place as Palm Desert and how delighted I am to be alive and healthy. I also think a lot about the man I'm planning to meet and who and what he'll be like. Where are you???
On a typical Friday night I am
Attending a book club meeting, or function -- traveling, or even waiting for you!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know how to dance. Just regular dancing freaks me out so I'm really embarrassed about it. I used to dance years ago but haven't done it for so many years that I've forgotten how, and I'm really terrible at it.

My daughter has now dared me to learn to dance! I am going to do it!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 61–73
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You meet the above, financially secure, healthy -- exercise, happy and are wanting to date for the potential of leading to something permanent. I am looking to find my soul mate again, and will look until I find him.

** I only respond to messages with photos, after all, it is fair. Thank you, and I wish you the best on your search!