Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 42–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:43pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an easygoing and upbeat person with an international perspective. I travel a lot for work, mostly to Latin America and the Caribbean, and for play I tend to travel to Europe. I also have lived abroad. Some of my favorite places are Barcelona, Buenos Aires, Amsterdam, Madrid, San Sebastian and Granada. My last two trips to Europe were one week each in Amsterdam (fifth time) and Berlin (first time); both were great fun. And for work I was in Asuncion, Paraguay for the first time. I like contemporary Latin American and Caribbean art, but I like other types of art too and spend a lot of time in museums and galleries (and even Saatchi Online, which is a lot of fun to browse). I am a lawyer and entrepreneur. In addition to my BA (Harvard) and JD (Georgetown), I have a masters degree in international relations (and nearly completed a PhD abroad) and do a lot of other things professionally besides law. And I am writing a book in my spare time: an intellectual history of the behavioral sciences. I work out 5-7 times a week and always bring my running shoes on my trips. And I take lessons in mixed martial arts. I started meditation (transcendental) one year ago and like it so far; a lot of science behind its benefits. I am interested in wellness and a healthy diet, but nothing extreme. I read The New Yorker, the NYT, weekend WSJ, the occasional book, and Andy Borowitz's funny mock news articles. I recently read Tom Wolfe's From Bauhaus to Our House, which I really liked. Currently, I am reading Year Zero: A History of 1945 by Ian Buruma: fascinating but heavy somewhat depressing stuff. And for something more uplifting, I am reading Franklin and Winston about the friendship between these two great men. For movies, I like mostly foreign, independent, and classics. I have seen some interesting movies recently: an Indian movie, the Lunchbox and Purple Noon, a French film from the 1950s based on the novel, The Talented Mr. Ripley. I tend to avoid the big blockbusters. And I like to travel by train whenever I can.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I guess I already covered some of this above...but professionally I spend a fair amount of time advising clients on matters in Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as tending to my own projects. I also serve as an adviser to a tech development firm and that often has an international aspect too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes, or at least that is what I am told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Asian, Latin and Spanish (especially Basque and seafood), Japanese Matcha green tea. Wines: Rioja, Malbec, and Albarino.
Movies: Dr. Strangelove, The Long Goodbye, North by Northwest, Rear Window, Spirit of the Beehive, The Searchers, The Man Who Knew Too Much, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, The Deerhunter, Hamlet (B&W with Olivier), Bladerunner, Our Man in Havana, About a Boy, The Third Man, Talk to Her, Volver, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy (the PBS series, but the movie was good too). Television: Daily Show, Sundance Channel, Turner Classic Movies, Bloomberg Financial, True Detective (1st season was great, 2nd was disappointing), Downton Abbey.
Books: The Odyssey, Brideshead Revisited, Our Man in Havana, A Handful of Dust, The Long Goodbye, Goodbye to All That, and poetry of Federico Garcia Lorca.
Music: Sinatra, Mana, Marvin Gaye, Mikel Erentxun, Caetono Veloso, Juan Luis Guerra, Chet Baker, Isley Brothers, Marc Anthony, and James Taylor. I recently installed Sonos in my apartment and discovered Pandora Radio, and it is a lot of fun and nearly addictive; In addition to the above artists, I am listening quite often to Pandora stations for Ennio Morricone, Eros Ramazzotti, Bach Cantatas, Spanish guitar and Brazil Radio. I met Yusuf Islam (Cat Stevens) a few months ago, and I am now getting reacquainted with his music. I don't like Rap, Heavy Metal, Country or Gregorian chants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, Family, Interesting Food/Wine, Music, Art and Film.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not a chance.