lost_train
26 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lost_train
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recent transplant from Boston and still not sure if I love the west coast - so maybe show me your favorite spot in the city sometime?
What I’m doing with my life
Writing and freelancing in production while trying to find new adventures and entertainments in my free time.
I’m really good at
The only thing I'm really good at is filmmaking. Everything else pales in comparison. I love being on set, I understand it better than anything else in the world.

I also write and perform stand-up and sketch comedy, which I'm marginally good at. I do it mostly to make myself laugh. Looking for new venues here, would love to meet someone to go with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't talk unless I have something to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a hard time picking favorites. I'm a film major so I don't really have a specific taste in movies. Music taste is broad too - I have playlists that include dubstep and Bob Dylan, but damn, wouldn't Bob Dylan dubstep be awesome?

I have an obsession with the space program and Midcentury American history in general. I try to follow politics and finance, with some success.

I worked in a library for 7 years so books and I are on a break at the moment. I'll eat pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
I love two things, men and movies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Currently I'm spending a lot of time thinking about why I'm in LA and not somewhere else.

But when I'm not wracked with life changing anxities, I think about my writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
I just graduated, so the typical Friday night at the bar with all my friends is no more. I'll keep you posted on what comes next.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to believe.
More