Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lostlyric

46 M Dillsboro, NC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I started a new job on January 2012, and so far, I've enjoying it very much. I think that a career found me, and that makes me happy. I'm an application analyst liaison, and I enjoy helping people with data analysis.

I have been a freelance web application developer off and on since 2002. In the midst of that, I have also owned and operated two ice cream parlors, and one computer consulting company. I also took a break one winter to work as a carpenter building houses.

I love music and play bass guitar a little. My talent at bass never took me that far, but I have a good ear for sound mixing and enjoyed being a sound man. I built my college radio station and volunteered as a DJ. I transmitted from my dorm room for around a semester before the college allocated a room for the studio. It was just enough to cover the core of of campus. Yay!

I like designing things like hybrid commuter cars, kitchen gadgets, and energy efficient houses. I love to cook and have come up with a few popular baked goods recipes at my old ice cream parlor. I compulsively fix things, but mostly for other people. I have a massage table, from when I studied Reiki, but nobody has ever complained about my massages.

I'm physically active and love the outdoors. I hope to find somebody who also wants to do similar things. I also eat well, and take care of my body, working out some daily. I am looking for somebody with similar practices.

I am multifaceted, trustworthy, and open minded.
What I’m doing with my life
In the process, I'm helping my friends, socializing, kayaking, hiking, brainstorming, relaxing, discovering, working...
I’m really good at
I'm moderately good at understating things.
I fix things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would guess that it's my blond hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I tend toward liking Science Fiction / Fantasy books including JRR Tolkien, Frank Herbert, Robert Heinlein, Larry Nevin, Tom Robbins, Douglas Adams, The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. . I also enjoy books on personal and spiritual growth like Thomas Moore's Care of the Soul, or Richard Bach's The Bridge Across Forever.

Movies: Comedy, Romantic Comedy and Science Fiction.

Music: Poi Dog Pondering, October Project, The Beatles, The Mamas and The Papas, Bella Fleck and the Flecktones, Ella Fitzgerald, The Chieftons, Natalie McMaster, The Kinks, Blondie, Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, Fetchin' Bones, Chuck Brodsky, Leigh Hilgar, The Pressure Boys, No Doubt, Paul Simon, Edie Brickell, Frank Zappa, Lori Anderson, The Art of Noise, Portishead, Dave Brubeck, R.E.M., ...

Food: Indian food, Vegetables and Seafood.
The six things I could never do without
There are standard things that everybody needs, and so do I.
Things I deeply appreciate include: Music, Mountains, Touch, Tea, Chocolate, Spices
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sharing my life with somebody wonderful, and building dreams together. Building a high efficiency home, alternative energy systems and transportation systems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, cooking and watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"I'm as steady as a sea saw,
and as longing as the wind.
Visions of you come filling,
I swoon..."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy good food and conversation.

You'd like to share in a good pot of tea.

You've figured it all out.

You'd like to share almost any outdoor activity.