Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lostunicorn_

31 M Gent, Belgium

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a basic decent guy, I think. Fiercely trying to upgrade to the next level!

Also, I love cats! Cats are awesome! Which makes it very sad that I'm allergic to them :-(
What I’m doing with my life
I bought a house a few years back that needed a lot of work (really, a lot! the only things that weren't touched were the outer walls... and even that's debatable). It's almost finished now though, should be able to move in by the end of summer :-)

EDIT: I've moved in in the meantime. There's still work left though (finishing drywall, painting, putting in flooring, buying furniture)

I started a new job a little over a year ago. It's my first consultancy gig (I have previous experience in other jobs) and it's still exciting to switch assignments every once in a while. I'd like to do well in this job and think I'll be doing this for years.

While I'm doing that, I'm also learning karate and I'm going to the gym to get in better shape (I'm lostunicorn on Fitocracy if you're curious).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak, is my favorite book of all time! His other books are pretty great too :-)

Authors: Markus Zusak, Juliette Marillier, James Rollins, J K Rowling, Raymond Khoury, Robert Ludlum, Marion Zimmer Bradley, the list goes on :-)

Music: I usually find myself listening to stuff most people have never even heard of (and my friends tend not to like), like Lindsey Stirling and Late Night Alumni. In general I listen to chill and lounge music or house music, like Kaskade. I like singer/songwriters too... Renee, Susan Enan, Dido and such.

Movies: Kingdom of Heaven, LoTR, Avengers, Iron Man, Batman

TV Shows: The West Wing, Game of Thrones, Stargate SG-1, The Mentalist, The Big Bang Theory, Castle, NCIS, Grimm, Wheeler Dealers, Sons of Guns, war documentaries, technology documentaries, architecture documentaries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my life would have been like had I made other decisions early on. Also: what I'd have done differently if I could relive my life knowing all the things I know now.
On a typical Friday night I am
out doing stuff with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once walked into a pillar (a big one) because I was looking at a girl while walking. No worries though! Both pillar and I are fine!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
no ifs! you should message me! :-)
I want YOU *point finger, uncle-sam style* to message me!