Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lothian921

26 M Cardiff, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Anyway, i'm Ben, originally from Edinburgh (though admittedly you wouldn't guess it from the accent), arrived in Cardiff initially for a stay of six months (which was two and a half years ago now). No plans to leave.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in the third sector, providing legal advice and casework services across Cardiff and the Vale for clients with problems out of the remit of legal aid; not the dream job but I do some good and get to meet people I otherwise wouldn't (fascinating if not always a pleasure). Drinking coffee and expensive whisky, travelling the country and other countries when I can, going to the gym.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Exploring, public speaking, post card poetry, swimming, a fair game of squash; pretty good at chess as-well, though some part of me does rather hate the game. Played rugby to a fair standard for a number of years, still like to watch but the knees decided they'd had enough of playing. Once a member of a moderately reputable brass band, without a doubt the worst player in the band and with the least stylish instrument (euphonium) but i was there.

Used to be able to recite most of Henry IV part one, for absolutely no reason at all except I clearly had too much time on my hands back in 2011.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes its probably better not to know. The phrase "you don't sound Scottish" does come up quite a lot; its hard to disagree. Think I sometimes appear more serious than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Enjoy reading history, history and some more history; particularly dangerous when started on a conversation about the early Stuart kings of Scotland (especially as that almost never happens in normal conversation). Of course I've also read the game of thrones books as-well and JG Ballard and Ron Johnson, Ian Rankin ( Edinburgh based, something about walking the streets were the murders are set, adds a bit of extra interest)and actually just loads of stuff, I'm always reading something.

Films: the lives of others, the departed, the wind that shakes the barley, high fidelity, fight club... many others.

TV: Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Silk, Sherlock, The thick of it, Borgen, Peaky Blinders, Battlestar Galactica, The West Wing.

Enjoy eating just about anything outside of seafood. But even that is OK once fried.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Notebooks (many).
Rail card- though I'll have to find a way quite soon.
This baseball that I've had a long while, throwing it around helps me think.
A now rather ancient portable DVD player, to which I'm sentimentally attached
Italian restaurants
My indefatigability
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Celebrating having survived another week on the long road to nowhere; with colleagues doing the same. Few pints of black at zero degrees and a dram of western isles whisky.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You imagine that i'm not exceedingly dull.