34 Columbia, MO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Columbia in 2013 to begin a PhD program at Mizzou. I formerly worked in higher education and now study it. I'm involved in the community and enjoy spending time with family and friends. I would like to meet a like-minded young professional who is intelligent and can hold a good conversation, but likes to laugh and have a good time.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on my PhD in Higher Education and I own an online business.
I’m really good at
Coming up with projects I want to do, whether it's school-related, business-related, or hobby-related.
The first things people usually notice about me
Good question. Probably my height or hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I've been reading a lot of books for school, which doesn't leave much time for other reading. Some good ones I've read in the past include "Blue Orchard" and "Blink."
Shows: "How I Met Your Mother" and "Ellen" along with reruns of "Friends."
Music: Mostly 80s and Top 40
Food: I like good food and enjoy cooking. Fruit and chocolate are some of my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
My puppy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The fact that if I had started my PhD a few years ago, I would be finished. But, that life has reasons for everything, so we should just go with it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying out a fun place in Columbia, working on homework, or getting some R&R.
You should message me if
You think we might have a fun, interesting conversation. And, if you are tall :).