Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

loudwhisperss

43 Oakland, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Jan 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from NYC, I've been fortunate to live in many beautiful places in the US and Brazil. I'm currently living in the Grand Lake district of Oakland. I've recently exited a career working for a major airline and have spent the past couple of years working on a career in Carpentry and Engineering. I repair, replace and create things for a living. I'd love to meet someone the create a more enriched life.

I'm a super social person, am fortunate to have a very diverse group of friends, and love to laugh (you can usually hear my laugh from across the street - but my friends tell me that's what makes my laughter so infectious).

My family is originally from Columbia, but born and raised in NYC. My life has been a wonderful mix of Latino tradition and full-on Americanism. Did I mention that I love to dance - Salsa, Samba, house, Rhythm and Bass and alike.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting turned on to the Oakland Music and Arts scene. Digging the First Friday Art Murmur. Love eating out and discovering new places, so let's go explore. And if you've never been to see Mortified in Berkeley or SF, then that'll be a must.

I love what I do for work, I'm constantly challenged and always learning. I love what I'm learning in school and building some amazing friendships along the way.
My community of friends have become my family and I'm blessed to have them.
I'm blessed to be living my dream.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Coming up with fun ideas for stuff to do together
Staying positive
Keeping busy but never complaining about it, life's to short.
Listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh
My smile
My attitude
My drive
My transparency
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Home improvement how to do it yourself books, tipping point, blink, freak-economics, laws of attractions, the core beliefs of Buddhism, Jack Kornfield, Elkhart Tolle. Tara Brach.
Dharma Punx.

Whats on my Music Playlist.

Antonio Vivaldi.
George Gershwin.
Talking heads
The XX
Thievery Corporation
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.
Jack White.
The Black Keys.
The Rolling Stones.
Kings Of Leon.
Citizen Cope.
Samba.
Pete Escovedo.
Salsa or any other Latin music
House music
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Swimming laps at least twice a week. I'm happiest in the water.
A great meal out at least once per week
Traditional salsas & guac.
My mentor.
My awesome community of friends.
Dancing!!
Sleeping in on the weekends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Integrity. Remembering to stay in the moment. Fallowing my bliss & my truth. I'm making some big and awesome changes in my life. Eating healthy food, how to prepare them, Exercise! finding new ways to gain the results I want, and not expecting too much. Exploring spirituality and all that in-tales. It feels really good to be taking on new challenges and I'm looking forward to meeting someone who may be on a similar journey or willing to join me on mine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending some time in eating good food and dancing to live music or checking out the area art galleries and then heading out for a night with friends. You only have one life, Live it large or go home!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to find out now won't you?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
While it's somewhat cliche' these days to say that I'm not looking for drama, let's face it: Drama is exhausting for both parties involved. I like to keep things honest and open. I'm seeking someone who is confident in herself, on a path toward improvement, happy with her career if not on the aforementioned "path toward improvement" and who enjoys a man who is affectionate, amorous, yet willing to appreciate your need for space and personal time. A woman that's willing to learn as well as teach, is health conscious but not fanatical or extreme. If you don't mind that I don't drink or use drugs, that I practice meditation and I believe in a Spiritual power its a plus. You don't take yourself too seriously. Writing letters is nice, but I'm looking forward to meeting you in person.
Let's have some laughs.