Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


64 Portland, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 53–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 29
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Has kids and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not one to write a lot about myself; I'd rather meet in person and talk.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm almost retired but I will never stop teaching, so I'm developing new courses, learning Italian, and learning to live again after a hurtful divorce.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, gardening, teaching literature, taking care of my children, organizing and following through on things I care about, stimulating conversation over a glass of wine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. It's silver; has been since I was 20. My daughter says it's my smile. They notice what book I'm reading. I always carry a book with me and will pull it out at odd places. People always seem to notice my shoes as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I teach literature; I've read everything. ;-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children. They're all grown, but I love them. PBS. A library nearby. A glass of cold Chardonnay. A beach near enough to drive to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to live a meaningful and productive life. How to make a meaningful contribution in whatever I do next, as I transition out of a long teaching career.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might go to a play or a movie. But some days I'm tired from working all week, so I have a glass of wine and watch British dramas on PBS.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm terrified of old age and what it's going to bring.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The things I have said interest you.