plentystrong
51 Alexandria, VA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
plentystrong
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a simple, down-to-earth lifestyle focused on fun and fitness. I am strong as hell, fast as lightning, and a competitive masters athlete in powerlifting and track.

Some fun facts about me:

- I used to teach and work with abused children
- I was in a liberal arts Ph.D. program
- I can lift over 460 lbs.
- I can run 3 miles in under 20 minutes, and 60 meters in under 8 seconds
- I like to walk 5 - 10 miles per day
- I don't drink alcohol
- I pick up litter
What I’m doing with my life
walking everywhere, heavy lifting, being forever young
I’m really good at
thinking outside the box
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile, my laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Blogs/Podcasts: Art of Manliness, Radiolab, Tiny Buddha

Comics: Zen Pencils, Tough Town, Brewester Rockit, The Adventures of Business Cat

Books: sci-fi, classics, self-help (Douglas Adams, Dostoyevsky, Dale Carnegie), recently read The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom

Movies: indie films, silent films (Harold and Maude, Happy Accidents, Destiny, The Wanderers)

TV: British comedies, sci-fi, cartoons (Blackadder, Red Dwarf, IT Crowd, Misfits, Regular Show, Bojack Horseman)

Music: 70s story songs, 80s rock, alternative, Celtic (Harry Chapin, Bob Dylan, CSNY, Silly Wizard, Rise Against, Muse, Radiohead)
The six things I could never do without
trees
barbells
bike trails
a running track
long walks
the lighter side of...

Things I can do without:
cars
booze
television
the mall
football
superheroes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What did the Buddhist monk say to the hot dog vendor?
On a typical Friday night I am
at the gym
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have dimples in more than one place ;)
You should message me if
- you are very fit
- you look on the bright side of life
- you are non-materialistic
More