Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

loveandexile

51 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 51 year old fit, fun, youthful and reliable, single Dad. I am with my son week on, week off. I am looking to build a solid, committed, happy relationship with a kindred spirit, someone to share all the joys and pleasures of life with and to learn and grow together on the path of healthy intimacy.

I am not a stand-up comedian ( only in my dreams) , but I've got a healthy sense of humour. If I can't make you laugh, it won't work. And in many ways I think that depends less on me being the funny man and more on you being the kind of person who likes to laugh and laughs easily, a quality in a person I find very attractive.

I've got my insecurities, but I like who I am and am fairly confident and willing to take risks in life and expose myself to new situations and experiences that nudge me from my comfort zone. I approach life as an adventure, aware of the gift of each day and trying to make sure I don't take anything or anyone near and dear to me, for granted.

I am a little bit domestic and enjoy cooking. I live with my son in a sweet ground-level suite in Fernwood in a housing co-op. I play ice hockey in a rec leaugue and play very poorly and love it, nonetheless, for the fitness, the speed, excitement and comraderie and don't give a rat's posterior whether we win or lose, an indication that I don't take myself or life too seriously.

I am generally considered a fun-loving guy, younger in personality and appearance than in chronological age. I like to be active and engaged with life. Do no drugs, drink only very occasionally.

I have a spiritual and artistic side as well and dabble in making music, writing, visual arts, in meditation/ yoga, community development, environmental education and I am an organizer and decent public speaker. I like to bring adults and kids together to play sports. I am passionately in love with nature and like getting into the wild and will always support any campaign to stop destructive industrial projects and believe strongly in building a green economy that allows people to have good jobs while preserving the living planet, our one and only home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Running my own small landscaping company, making my best effort at consciously and lovingly raising a twelve year old boy,
paying attention to what is going on in the world, enjoying the good things of life: good food, hiking, paddling, camping, playing music, writing and looking for somebody special to share my life with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering the latin nomenclature for plants, appreciating the awesome beauty of nature,singing everywhere I go, making fun of myself, philosophizing and finding meaning in life, judging character, being grateful for all I've got, being a friend, being a loving Dad, my trade, playing, writing, making things grow, public speaking, endlessly reinventing new recipes I can't remember next time which is why I'm endlessly re-inventing new ones, staying calm amidst the chaos, clearly communicating boundaries, taking it lightly, challenging unjust authority, making people laugh, straight-talking, being in my body.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My gumboots, my prolific nose, my voice, my enthusiasm and passion for life, that I seem younger than my age, I'm always on the go, dirt on my knees, uproarious laugh, a leader.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All mixed up here in one cinematic-literary-culinary smorgasbord: Harry Potter series, H.D Thoreau, Roald Dahl, Canadian poetry, Garry Snyder, anarchist writings, Rolling Stones, Beatles, Bowie, David Francey, Vent Du Nord. Leonard Cohen, Bruce Cockburn, Sarah Harmer, K'naan, Canadian artists! Charlie Chaplin is my all-time favourite and who can top Mr. Bean for laughs per minute (lpms), Planet Earth videos, documentaries, Harold and Maude, My dinner with Andre, Monsieur Ibrahim, Michael Moore, Meditteranean, Middle Eastern, Indian food, fresh salads, my own yummy dressings, baked beans with maple syrup.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Laughter
2. Music
3.This sacred earth and it's life-giving air, water and soil
4 Being outdoors
5. Community
6. Playing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dreams and desires, my son, my work, food, the planet, relationships, a world where we are well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home with my son, sharing a meal, lighting candles, eating traditional Jewish foods, playing a game, practising gratitude, counting blessings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My 12 year old beats me at chess on a regular basis.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You got tired of waiting for Mr. Perfect and you want to be touched with love and passion.