Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lovelivinitup

39 Kaysville, UT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Dating isn't as easy as I thought, or hoped it might be. I'm not really sure what it takes. Going out on the town isn't as much fun as it used to be (once in awhile is a nice change of pace, though), so where do people meet? Maybe online.

I am hopeful. I'm thinking I might be a hopeless romantic. I mean, I imagine meeting somebody that I click with. Somebody that makes me laugh and smile. Somebody to share the wild times and the boring times with. I imagine both of us being so grateful we found each other. Sounds nice. Well, it might be a long shot, but does it hurt to dream? Maybe I should be a screenwriter for movies based on Nicholas Sparks books.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm making my life count, that's what. I'm a dedicated father and a gainfully employed member of society.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a great dad. I'm a good friend to have, too. I'm good at Jeopardy, but I have to pause it sometimes. So far I've been pretty good at juggling a lot of crazy things at once, figuratively speaking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My easy-going nature and my smile or my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't make a lot of time to read novels, but I listen to books on CD sometimes while I commute. Recent books I've liked include The World According to Garp, Dennis Lahane novels, Elmore Leonard's books, and the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series (great books!).

My favorite classics are probably On the Road, Catcher in the Rye, 1984, The Stranger, The Great Gatsby, As I Lay Dying, Steppenwolf, Ray Bradbury's books and Kurt Vonnegut's books.

I read news articles online (especially science stuff) and some magazine articles. I love having the internet in my pocket. I'm a sucker for information, trivial or otherwise. I also listen to NPR quite a bit.

I love music. Rock, indie, jazz, classical and others. I'm still on a crazy year long Pink Floyd kick right now, but I am hoping to pick up the new Jack White album soon.  U2, Built to Spill, Neil Young and the Samples are my all-time favorites. I also like The Flaming Lips, Iron & Wine, some Weezer, Blind Melon and the like. I really like Coltrane, Miles Davis, Oscar Petersen and all great jazz.

I like some TV like Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Dexter, Arrested Development, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, American Horror Story.

For movies, I tend to agree with the critics more than the viewers. That's just how I am. Some of my favorites are Taxi Driver, Apocalypse Now, Aliens, The Departed, Anchorman, Super Troopers, Forrest Gump, Big, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Braveheart, The Gladiator, The Hurricane, The Shining, Blues Brothers, The Jerk, and A Perfect World.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/Friends
Something to read (usually on my phone)
Nature
Sense of humor
Variety
A little tme to relax
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everthing all at once, it seems. I think a lot about what I can do with my kids that will be fun and memorable. I think about what i'm doing with my life and what challenges and opportunities are around the corner. I think about science stuff, political issues and how I can apply myself to make an impact in this world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On Friday night's I'm relaxing' at home or going out with my kids (bowling, movies, board games, goofing off, causing a raucous, etc) or I'm out with my friends. I usually chill on Friday and get more active on Saturday nights. The week can really take it's toll on me :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm...not sure. I am pretty open...maybe too open. Two things: I have only had one serious romantic relationship in my life. That lasted 13+ years. I'm doing a lot of soul searching to understand how my behavior affected the outcome of that relationship. I'm committed to learning from the experience and being the best friend and/or partner I can be. I'm not in any hurry to jump into a really serious relationship, but I'm hoping to find somebody to love again SOME DAY.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you'd like to get together for coffee, lunch, dinner, a drink, a concert, a comedy show, a hike, trip to a museum or some other activity. I'm open to just having some online conversations initially, but I really want to get out there and meet you to see if we click.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!