Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lovelyguitarist

28 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am Brazilian and came to London to do a masters about 2 years ago. I would describe myself as easy-going, open-minded, and friendly.

Things I love: Travel, nature, music, games, jokes/laughing, movies, eating, drinking, making plans, compliments, sailing/fishing (although I am not so good at it).

Things I hate: violence, religion, cold showers, calling customer support, bad manners (especially people who mistreat waiters), dishonesty, Sunday hangovers (although I usually end up there), queues, okra.
What I’m doing with my life
I have finished my studies in public policy and now I am working full-time with corporate social responsibility and voluntary regulation.

I work for a not for profit voluntary regulation scheme that seeks to prevent child and forced labour and environmental degradation caused by agricultural production in developing countries. I like to thing it is something good and more 'altruistic' than most jobs.

I'm also an amateur musician (not in the 'second class' meaning that we westerners attach to the word), I have studied many years in a conservatory, I love playing and I play a lot, just don't make money out of it unfortunately or fortunately, I don't know.

I love to travel and have traveled a lot (including unusual destinations like Korea and Colombia). I am currently planning short travels within Europe and a longer travel to Russia.

In my free time I enjoy playing the guitar, going to the gym, going out for food/drinks with friends, visiting art exhibitions or going to a movie or concert.
I’m really good at
Telling unbelievable but true stories
Making fun of ordinary things
Playing the guitar
Cooking
Choosing presents
Taking advice and not following it
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard and that I laugh and joke about anything, including myself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My musical taste is quite eclectic! I like classical music, instrumental music in general (jazz, blues, etc) and a lot of Brazilian music (samba, choro, forro, bossa nova, etc). But I also like rock (mostly old: Stones, Beatles, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, etc), Rockabilly, Punk, Electronic, Reggae, Gypsy/Swing, Flamenco, Tarantella, Polka...so anything really :)

My taste for books is constantly changing. Right now I am into Russian novels (finished Crime & Punishment, Dostoievski) and books from Sir Ken Robinson (I fell in love with the guy after the TED video boom). My latest one was A Long Way Down by Nick Hornby, I like the style.

I like intelligent movies and good actors (regardless of labels). The list is endless, but it includes all Woody Allen's, Tarantino's, and anything with Johnny Depp or Anthony Hopkins. V for Vendetta still top of my list, I can't get tired of it.

I don't watch much TV, but I like cartoons (South Park, Family Guy), some comedy shows (Bill Maher especially) and documentaries.
The six things I could never do without
Friends & Family
Good food
My guitar
Gambling or playing something
Travelling
Good humour
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now about this:

Advanced job interview technique

Interviewer: So, what would you say is your greatest weakness?
Candidate: Honesty.
Interviewer: I don't think honesty is a weakness.
Candidate: I don't give a fuck what you think.
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally out in a pub or club.
But I do enjoy staying home cooking and watching movies occasionally.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you have an artistic soul.

If you are not addicted to one type of music, one type of food, one type of night-out and are open to try new things.