Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

loveoysters

63 Rockport, ME Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a man of contradictions, therefore not an easy guy to pigeonhole. I like well broken in flannel shirts, jeans and Armani suits. I'm an accomplished cook, yet like New York City street vendor hot dogs. I like the Blues, Opera and Koto music. I think it's too hot if the temperature exceeds 75, but lived in Dixie for many years. I rarely watch sports on TV; however, I love Formula 1. I'm very at ease in front of a large crowd, but don't like small parties. My closest friends describe me as funny and "An intellectual you can talk to." I actually like that. I think it fits. I've taken a Myers/Briggs test. I'm an INTJ. Apparently INTJs constitute only 2 to 3 percent of the population. So, I guess it would be fair to say I'm rare, if not endangered. My life has been full of material for great stories. I share the good ones with friends across the country. I'm told they look forward to them. I've practiced and taught geology, engineering geology, emergency management and law. Now, I try to teach basic science to 14 year olds. There are other things but I am not that comfortable doing a monologue about myself. Ask anything you'd like. I believe in truth in advertising and will answer your questions honestly.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend the majority of my days with 14 and 15 year old high school freshmen. I try to teach them all I can from basic science to simple manners. I don't reach them all; however, I have reached enough university students, graduate students and now high school freshmen that I am confident I will leave this earth a tiny bit better for my being here.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, especially sauces; explaining complex topics in terms that most people can understand; throwing a tennis ball for my dog; picking eclectic music and pieces of art that fit together in my home; recognizing the absurdities of life and being able to laugh at them; making people laugh; not taking myself too seriously; being a loyal and trustworthy friend; being curious.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are unknown. I guess I should take a poll and get back to you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dogs; Fog; My wood stove; Old, peaty Scotch; Shiraz; Coffee with chickory; Well broken-in flannel shirts; Armani; Fast cars; Eclectic art and music; Steamed lobster; Rare porterhouse; Roast duck; Dark chocolate; James Brown; Verdi; Old sci-fi films; The Hartstone; Coffee at Rock City, Zoot and Coffee by Design; 3 Tides; J's Oyster House; I like NYC to eat and enjoy art but for no more than a few days; Birmingham, AL for dear friends and fine food; taking new roads; taking known roads far in excess of the speed limit; observing the absurdities of daily life; "Idiot America"; "House of Cards"; "The Last Theorem"; "The Swarm"; the last student assignment I must read for the day.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog...she's a flat coated retriever
Books
Music of all genres
Good ingredients for cooking
Fun
A certain amount of solitude
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
(this evening?) what to put here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually home. I'll either cook or get Thai. I may watch a movie, read or spend time on the computer catching up with friends across the country. Mostly I enjoy the company of my dog who, unlike my students, wants nothing more than to play and be with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
will not be revealed here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're a woman who will both stimulate my brain and incite what the nuns used to say are "impure thoughts." You will most likely be smart, have a dry, off beat sense of humor, be curious about most things, have a sense of creativity and consider dogs to be members of the family with all the associated rights and privileges. You won't smoke. You are tatoo free. Most of all you will be able to make me laugh.