Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lovetocooknread

29 Hooksett, NH Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a reflective, honest, and passionate person. I value these qualities in others, and enjoy cultivating friendships over time. I love baking, cooking, reading, and working out, and have recently moved to NH to start a new chapter of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I studied education policy in grad school, and after several years in DC, have decided to move to a colder clime to enjoy the snow, lovely foliage, and opportunities to bake and drink warm beverages. I'm working for an education nonprofit based out of a private school that supports low-income, high-achieving students through weekend and summer school to help them become first generation college graduates. I love what I do, and I feel deeply lucky to be able to say that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
not tooting my own horn. Sarcasm aside, I enjoy playing the cello (20 years strong!) and consider myself a pretty dedicated reader. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel like this is a question OKC should ask other people. Maybe I'm just being picky. You tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: Too many to recall -- if you want to know my taste in reading, check out my blog (just for fun, no horn-tooting here!) - i'm reading a list of 100 classic novels and writing about each one. i've been reading for about 4 years and I'm on #95. So close to the finish line! I'll have to make a new list ;)
http://conqueringtheclassics.blogspot.com

Movies: Family favorites - The Princess Bride, The Shadow, The Saint, and The Three Musketeers. Pretty open to films, though I'm not a fan of horror.

Music: This changes all the time, but right now I'm really digging Lykke Li, Skylar Grey, older Grouplove, and Bluegrass/Folk for some reason. I'm also an old school Ben Folds fan, from the days of mix CDs and even (gasp!) mix tapes. Other favorites - Tegan and Sara, Regina Spektor, Nikki Minaj, and Jill Scott. Oh, and Apocalyptica - they're a cello quartet that covers Metallica songs. So basically all over the place.

Food: I love good food. I love to bake and experiment with new cooking styles, and I love everything about food that has been cooked well and with love.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(1) My two older sisters
(2) At least one really great book
(3) One of my mom's quilts
(4) A fully stocked baking cabinet
(5) My cat
(6) A really great mix CD
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ohh, everything! Life, love, happiness, books, cooking, baking ideas, planning adventures...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On an adventure, outdoor or otherwise, hanging with friends, reading a book, seeing a movie (even if it's by myself - sometimes they're better that way!) or catching up with one (or both) of my sisters on the phone. I enjoy camping and hiking, but still learning the tricks and getting the gear for winter outdoor activities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have four tattoos, including one on my wrist of the first four bars of the cello part to Shostakovich's 8th string quartet. Why is a bit too private for this sphere, but ask me out and I'll tell you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
(a) You enjoy cozy blankets and cats and you have a good sense of humor.
(b) You are willing to taste test every baked good I ever make. They will all be delicious, I promise!
(c) You believe in the possibility of love, happiness, and a meaningful partnership that can last.