Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

loyd_brown

31 Lawrence, KS Cis Man

Cis Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Sep 1
Orientation
Queer
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Open relationship
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I dedicate most of my time to developing a volunteer run collective residence, grassroots community center, and small business incubator. We work at the intersections of social and ecological justice, urban permaculture and holistic health. I co-founded the project in 2008 and continue to serve as Project Coordinator.

I try to balance that part of my life with other joy, such as time with friends cooking and sharing meals, making things, being outside, deeply relaxing, seeking out art and inspiration, and developing my farm and farm based businesses. I am a proud dad of 3 ducks.

I am a hustler for life, educated by the need to be one. If you don't know/accept the wolf in you, you probably will not like/(imagine enemies with) the wolf that I know that I am. I believe honesty is necessarily feral. I am unnerved by the fully domesticated.

I have been a carpenter, holistic health practitioner, and have recently transitioned to market farming as a full time livelihood. I continue to look for opportunities to make working for the health of plants, animals, humans and micro-fauna, also earn dollars to pay bills. Fruit and Vegetables, grown organically and then some, are a good and wholesome hustle. Right livelihood is very important to me. Working with my hands is a main mode for me/my intuition to access the world and the unknown.

Along the path I look for bright minds and powerful hearts to connect with, learn from, and hopefully be chosen family with.

I am also trying to get myself into a multi-family farm situation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spatial Relations.
Being outside. (aka camping/ wilderness)
Inviting people to dream
Bodywork. (human bodies, as in Massage Therapy, Energy balancing)
Gardening and Permaculture.
Being a friend.
Singing.
Tinkering/inventing, making things out of other things.
Cooking, especially soups& stews.
Carpentry/Masonry/remodeling.
Finding good bargains and haggling.
Using my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That that lanky kid sure can cut it up on the dance floor.
Sometimes people say my eyes. I like that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
The Plague, Albert Camus
The Invisible Man, Ralph Ellison
Autobiography of Malcom X, Alex Haley & Malcom
Don't Push the River (it flows by itself), Barry Stevens
Notes to Myself, Hugh Prather
Flight of the Eagle, Jiddu Krishnamurti
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee, Dee Brown
A Language Older than Words, Derek Jensen
The Will to Change, bell hooks
Still Life with Woodpecker, Tom Robbins

Movies- in order of experience
rainbow brite series
say anything
reality bites
arjuna: earth warrior princess
raising arizona
deer hunter
wings of desire
I <3 huckabees
shortbus
me, you, and everyone we know
before night falls
moonstruck
the good times kid
attenburg

music-
If you don't know me, I like Bruce Springsteen. Yea. tramps like us... Lately I'm rockin a lot of Little Dragon and Lykke Li. I am impressed with Those Darlins. In general I am nostalgic for the 90's. I like dance-y gender queer shit like
Lou Reed, David Bowie, Prince... and the talking heads and david byrne, and the Velvet Underground and Peaches. woops!
Joni.

Food:
I make excellent soups. Salads (from my garden), and sauces.
I like to stir fry and make curries, and approximations of different foods I've eaten in central america.
I eat with the seasons, generally... (and the garden).
I am learning to prepare lively fermented foods.

If you can cook better than I can, you'll have my attention. Not that I am the greatest, just pretty good. If you are way better than me, or just have some totally different repertoire, my ... ahem...curiosity.. will be aroused.

I don't eat wheat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Breath.
Family, like a pack of wolves. Though not often by blood.
Laughter.
Communion with the natural world.
Dance and celebration.
Justice and Peace.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"Show me your original face, the one you had before your parents were born."
Communion and intimacy with chosen family.
Privilege and Power.
How to build community and popular power.
Remembering breathing.
The patch of ground I've got a 2' deep and 6' high relationship with.
Life before birth, and after death.
The trajectories of life possibilities as they evolve.
That this is my idea of fun! Haha!
What to eat.
My garden.
Climate change, Earth Transition, and Human transformation.
Subsistence.
What I look like.
And that my whole body is the continuing explosion of the Big Bang. This is Big Banging!
Sex. Sensuality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't have typical friday nights. Friday night is my night to get adventurous. I have typical tuesday mornings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's the internet. I plead the fifth.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a capable, intelligent, loving, sensuous phenomenon that you think I should know about. I may very well like to.