Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lp71

42 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Norwegian

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a good guy. Fun. Creative. Mischievous (my friends call me Puck). I'm not so easy to categorize (boxes aren't my thing). Very adventurous and nomadic. Big heart. Decent sized brain.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it well and fully.
I’m really good at
writing, photography, cooking, fixing stuff - I'm drawn to anything using my hands. I'm predominately creative, but definitely athletic - love snowboarding, hiking, swimming and scuba diving. Rock climbing is my current biggest outdoorsy passion. I've even drunk the CrossFit Koolaid. I am pretty fearless (except, like Indiana Jones, when it comes to snakes). I can carry a tune. I meditate regularly. Dogs and babies really like me.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes and smile (so I get told) and my Australian accent (when I open my mouth). I was having drinks with a (straight) guy friend recently and out of nowhere he told me that my voice is like Graham Crackers, "So comforting. I never get tired of it." Now if I can just inspire an eligible gay guy to say something so lovely...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books - The Vintner's Luck (Elizabeth Knox), Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay (Michael Chabon), Cloudstreet (Tim Winton), The Secret History (Donna Tartt), An Angel At My Table (Janet Frame), The Picture of Dorian Gray (Oscar Wilde).

films - A Room With a View, All About My Mother (anything by Almodovar), Angels in America, Indochine, City of God, Tootsie, Thelma & Louise, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, BIG.

music - Ben Harper, Ray Lamontagne, Miike Snow, Efterklang, Indigo Girls, Jeff Buckley, classical. I love live music.

tv - Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, American Horror Story.

food - Huge passion of mine. I went to culinary school straight out of high school. I'm not a chef, but every few months I run a private pop up communal table supper club out of my house.

I've had many, many amazing meals in my life. And I truly believe that when you put love (or any other emotion) in your food, the people who eat it can feel it.
The six things I could never do without
Ocean swims back home in Australia, traveling, long make out sessions, real hugs, old friends, creative freedom.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
unconditional love (I'm not talking luuurve here, more about interconnectedness)
beauty (in all forms)
having the freedom to live my life fully
road trips and traveling
cooking, baking, anything culinary

This list could go on infinitely. I think about a lot...
On a typical Friday night I am
anywhere the wind blows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
for that, you have to at least buy me a drink.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you're an independent, adventurous, permanently curious guy, you'll have a more than willing partner in crime with me. Kindness goes a very long way, as does a great sense of humor.

If you have a profile on manhunt, adam4adam, grindr or think posting for sex on craigslist is a great way to meet hot men, sorry, we're not a match. I'm no prude, but I'm not really into casual sex.
Beyond being partial to a fit, handsome guy with a great smile, I'm open to possibility!