Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ltm8

29 F Athens, GA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am starting a PhD program at UGA. New to Athens and Georgia!
I like it here so far.

I spent the summer living and working at a state park outside of Asheville. I moved there from Iowa after completing an MFA in creative writing at Iowa State University.

Other facts about me: I love adventure, travel, the outdoors, and sharing a good meal with friends. I hate driving and wish I could take a train just about everywhere. I could spend time in a city or the middle of the woods.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching and writing and studying!

Before going back to school, I lived in Chicago and worked for three years at a literary publishing nonprofit. I spent some time after my college graduation living/teaching English in France and traveling around Europe.

In Iowa, I volunteered at a small organic farm and would like to get involved in something like that in Athens. Recently, I began trying to learn the ukulele.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: Invisible Cities by Italo Calvino, The Collected Stories by Amy Hempel, Housekeeping by Marilynne Robinson, Waterland by Graham Swift, Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides, Lucky Fish and At the Drive-in Volcano by Aimee Nezhukumatathil, The Shell Collector by Anthony Doerr, Love and Hydrogen by Jim Shepard, New and Selected Poems by Stephen Dunn, Fun Home by Alison Bechdel, Words for Empty and Words for Full by Bob Hicok, A Field Guide to Getting Lost by Rebecca Solnit

Favorite shows: Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation, New Girl, Planet Earth

Favorite movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Back to the Future (I, II, and III!), I've Loved You So Long, The Lives of Others, When Harry Met Sally, The Life Aquatic

Favorite music: Andrew Bird, Iron and Wine, Spirit Family Reunion.

Favorite food: Mexican, Mediterranean, Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
books/poetry
fresh vegetables and fruit (especially strawberries and tomatoes)
family and very close friends
a pet (I have a cat, but I love dogs, too)
travel
my film SLR camera
learning new things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Poems, travel, vegetables, publishing a book someday, train travel, plate tectonics, how much people throw away, food preservation, how much I love good food and great meals with friends, (but how I am a lazy cook sometimes), thrift stores and antique stores, taking photos on my film camera, learning the ukulele, figuring out how to garden.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a feminist and an environmentalist and you don't understand why anyone would ever hesitate to describe themselves that way!

You love to explore, read, travel, laugh.