Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lucerneli

30 F Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in NY and went to school in Cambridge. After some years in grad school holing up in physics in upstate NY, I came back to Boston, and I have happily lived here for two years.

I have backpacked in many countries in Europe and Southeast Asia. Most of these trips were mixed with hiking and visits to small places. I interned in Singapore for a summer and lived in China. My favorite places are California, New England (including upstate NY), Switzerland, and U.K.
What I’m doing with my life
I was a graduate student until 2-3 years ago, then a research staff, and now a part-time student at Harvard. I also work occasionally on activities related to startup companies, but so far, they are not a big part of my life.
I’m really good at
I like all kinds of music instruments. I used to play drum and percussion in school marching band, as well as flute. I played some music on piano regularly. I recently learned ukulele, and I love it!

I am very into photography, especially when I am given a good camera (used top-of-the-line Cannon DSLR and lenses). I am also getting good at photoshopping. I used to do vector graphics for posters. In the summer, I enjoy painting on my porch.

I do ballroom dancing, knowing standard, latin, and smooth. Dnaince is wonderful in-door exercise, but when the weather is warmer, I am often allured to outside to play tennis and hike all day. Sometimes, I would get into a small 200 feet running competition with a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a mixture of Chinese American and something else - one of many who are multicultural.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Lord of the Rings, Dr. Seuss's, Millennium series, Intro Thin Air, Siddhartha, books on philosophy, most children's books.

Movie: Anything by Pixar (although my favorites are before 2006), computer animated films, documentary films, Inception, Prestige, Momento.

Music: Beatles, John Lennon, Chopin, Liszt, Bob Dylan, and occasionally singers like Ed Sheeran. I also like Italian and Spanish music that rumba dancers dance to, and thankfully I don't know the languages; I enjoy the sound.

Food: salad, NY style pizza, crunchy croissant, Thai, Mediterranean, Sichuan, Tempura, cuisine that can cook vegetables well.
The six things I could never do without
laptop
nice dress
warm weather and sunshine
caffeinated and decaffeinated coffee
interesting mixed herbal tea
chocolates
I spend a lot of time thinking about
It's cold, and I really wish to have a cup of tea/coffee/coca.
On a typical Friday night I am
every Friday night is different. I like walking around Cambridge (when it is not too cold).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are from California, U.K., or Switzerland!

You want to exchange life experiences in business, pro-liberal social cause, or technology.