lucky_bandit
36 Pittsburgh, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lucky_bandit
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*** I have an active profile only to provide street cred and/or letters of recommendation for my husband and boyfriend. I am not currently seeking new partners. ***

I'm smart but don't take myself too seriously, generally happy, confident and comfortable with myself, pretty self sufficient, and a generous friend. I have a dry sense of humor and a serious aversion to drama. I assert myself when it is necessary but my basic nature is pretty reticent. I lead a very charmed life though I do a good job of recognizing it as such and appreciating what I have.

I love dancing, cooking, knitting, statistics, and people. I need interaction with others and I also need quiet evenings to myself. I enjoy both monkeys and robots. I really don't like whining. I really do like learning things.

I am the sort of person who seeks new experiences (safely, sanely). I like contrasts. I'm vegetarian but I'll eat food from anywhere on the planet. In my professional work clothes you'd never know that I've got a tattoo and some piercings. I have one degree in the Humanities and another in the Sciences. I like kickboxing and yoga. I usually wear skirts with boots.

I live with my awesome long-term partner and our awesome (elementary school aged) children. I am polyamorous. My partner and I have maintained an open relationship for over a decade, so we have a good idea what does and doesn't work for us. I also have an awesome boyfriend. And I am annoyed that this new OKC status feature does not let me link to multiple profiles.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I am just trying to get it all done competently. After I get the competence thing figured out, I'm going to work on getting it all done gracefully without breaking a sweat.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: the dictionary, John Steinbeck, accessible nonfiction about things I know very little about. I read fiction which has been recommended to me by a friend or NPR.

Movies/Shows: I consider myself video-media illiterate. I have not watched a movie in a theater in over 8 years. I may not have seen a single full length movie last year. I don't own a TV. I haven't even played any video games in the last couple years.

Music: Ye olde standard indie rock. I love live music from the local punk basement show to the symphony (I rarely like arena shows, though). I like to dance to techno/industrial/goth. I also like more formal dancing (swing, ballroom) but it has been a very long time since I've had a regular partner for it.

Food: Vegetarian. Particularly homemade, Middle Eastern, Indian, and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
This question just begs for a number of uninformative facetious answers. Instead, I'm offering up the six things that are currently bringing me the most joy in my life:
1. Being woken up by my kids clamoring into my bed.
2. Being at a coffee shop with a good cup of coffee and being totally absorbed by my work.
3. Dancing.
4. Crossing things off my to-do list.
5. Eating home cooked meals.
6. Meditation in motion sorts of activities: yoga, running, knitting, playing piano.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Optimization and efficiency. How to cram the absolute most into my time. That includes cramming in purely pleasurable activities. And there are very complex interactions across activities which need to be taken into consideration.
On a typical Friday night I am
totally unaware of what day of the week it is.
You should message me if
You're looking to expand your social circle and think I might be a good addition.
More