Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

luckybarry

41 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Helping to keep a non-profit business going and growing, cooking simple, delish vegan fare, seeking out my creative outlet, and trying to take time to sit/meditate every morning, or evening, or whenever. I keep active with biking, running, tennis, bouldering, and occasional, though ebbing episodes of snowboarding. With time, I'd love to travel this country by Amtrak and bike and take a long meditation retreat somewhere. Until then, I keep very local, and thankful of the Bay's vistas and escapes...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Exploring locally (from my kitchen to the Sierra vistas), spending time on my own or with small groups of friends, working with people and their bikes, coming up with inexpensive adventures, picking up new ideas, checking out DVDs from libraries, biking and busing everywhere, conflict resolution (well, I try at least), setting intentions for myself, and accepting myself for who I am and who I am becoming.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I mostly read non-fiction, though if you've got a good fiction recommendation, I'd love to hear it. Just finished "Kindred" by Octavia Butler. Now reading I May Not Get There With You. Strong influences: Power of Myth, Criminal of Poverty: growing up homeless in America, Redefining Relationships (i'm not a polyamorist, but this book respectfully engages taboos that I've taken for granted. Even so, monogamy is what I'm seeking), Why We Can't Wait, Dharma, Color, and Culture: New Voices in Western Buddhism (this isn't really a favorite book of mine, but if you know it and relate, highfive!), Non-Violent Communication (can't say I'm a regular practitioner, but I try when I can, or at least when I have to), People's History of the U.S. (Zinn), Michael Eric Dyson, etc...

I won't sit through any movie, but some of my favorites have ranged from musicals (Colma, Once, Resurrection) to comedies (Hitch, For What It's Worth/Dave Chappelle, 40 yr old virgin, Superbad, Kung Fu hustle) and etc (Kill Bill, You Can't Be Neutral on a Moving Train).

Music: Lotsa Pandora these days...current stations: Handsome Boy Modeling School, Booka Shade and then Erykah, Alicia, Jay-Z, Marketa Irglova, etc, etc... Podcast's too, especially if they make me laugh...

As far as food goes, 99% of what I eat could be called vegan, but I'm not a vegan. I'm a omnivegavore. Maybe.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Power and privilege, what others have taught me, what I want to eat, where and how I would travel when I get the chance, the connection between substance use/abuse and income, eliminating stigmas, new habits, sitting/meditation, movies, music, news, entertainment and finding my creative outlet.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating