Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

luckyorpheus

39 San Luis Obispo, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have written long summaries here before and it produced very little effect in weeding out women who were not on the same page as me so let me keep it simpler this time:

*I'm a parent of a six-year old and I do not plan on having more children.
*My ex-wife and I have an solid friendship and we're great co-parents.
*I work as a teacher at a private school and I am finishing my teaching credential program
*I don't make a lot of money but I'm able to do a lot with what I make.
*I am very chill, love to talk to people, smile easily, loyal, very honest, intelligent, polite, and caring.

If there's anything else you'd like to know send me a message and ask. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Saving the world!
Drinking good wine!
Drinking good beer!
Making people smile!
Eating decent healthy food!
... and working and studying and being a parent in between those things
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Everything! What do you think? hahaha

Cooking. Playing soccer. Postponing my trips to the gym (but then going and putting in a serious work out). Opening pickle jars.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know... maybe that I don't look as old as I am. I get a lot of "reaaaaally???" when I tell people I'm 39.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: The Art of Happiness (an all time guide to tackle some life issues), I also love biographies but most of the ones I read were in Portuguese so I won't mention them all here.
Movie: Pulp Fiction, Patch Adams, Garden State, The Sixth Sense...
TV: The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, The Office, Lost, The Walking Dead, CSI, Hell's Kitchen, Parks & Rec, New Girl, Amazing Race, Survivor, and ok, I'll admit... I also enjoy Project Runway... there, I said it.
Music: Jazz, Bossa-nova, soul, funk, classic rock, afrobeat, reggae, electronica, old school hip hop, cuban, samba, hmmm... I like A LOT of music.
Food: Sushi, Mediterranean, Indian, Brazilian (of course)...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son, music, soccer, true friend(s), positive attitude, respect. (Those are the crucial things)

Computer, Internet, car, job, phone, free time. (Those are very important for my day to day life. I could live without them but it would make my day to day life a lot harder)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make myself a better person and how can that cause a positive impact in the lives of the ones around me. Barcelona... the city I must visit one day... Maybe with my son and/or someone special. Why did this happen? Where is that person now? How can I make this better? What is my son going to look like when he grows up? Random stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends: when I have my son with me (which is on the schedule right now) I'll be playing, watching a movie or reading a book with him. And hoping to have something fun to do on Saturday. When I'm not with him I could be hanging out with friends or watching a movie, DJing, having a drink downtown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That's a contradiction. If it's private I feel I shouldn't have to bring it up in public. Ask me in private and I'll answer. Besides that I already confessed that I watch (and enjoy) Project Runway... how many guys out there would admit to something like that?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have goals.

You live in the present but learned from the past.

You are mentally healthy.

You're confident. (confidence is a turn on)

You're not a flake.