luckysilver777
62 Decatur, GA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
luckysilver777
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Aside from being strikingly handsome, debonair, and successful, I am really just a regular guy. Seriously, though, I am a unique sort, have been self-employed most of my life - an entrepreneur, musician, contractor, inventor, composer, among others. I have been called a Renaissance Man by many people. I love creativity, and express it in my life in many different ways.
What I’m doing with my life
I am doing what I love - playing music, dancing, renovating homes [including my own 100 year old house], traveling, going to outdoor festivals, and hanging out with friends. I am pretty involved in a bunch of different activities, but still like to chill out too. One of my passions is photography, especially travel photography. I am a multi-instrumentalist, playing over a dozen instruments [fiddle, banjo, guitar, mandolin, bass, dobro, pedal steel, ...]. I like to work out, doing yoga, pilates, aeorbics, body pump, zumba, etc... or get some good exercise hiking or rafting.
I’m really good at
I am good at giving massages, dancing, photography, playing a wide variety of music, and traveling. Oh, yeah, and I am an innovative vegetarian cook.
What else.... Oh, yeah, I am a good listener. And good at reading in between the lines.
I guess I am not so good at realizing when to stop...
The first things people usually notice about me
the glimmer in my eyes. My sister says it is because of the passion I have for life and the things I am involved in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a lot of musical styles - blues, bluegrass, country, jazz, gospel, indie, americana, and have played them all. I am basically a vegetarian, so I do like Asian food, mexican, Indian, etc.
Read Life of Pi recently, and was impressed by what they did with such a strange book to make it into a movie.
The six things I could never do without
1 - my guitar. or fiddle. or mandolin. at least one of them...
2 - my daughter [23] who is really cool and we like to hang out, and my great son [28]
3 - my reading glasses ( now WTF are they?...)
4 - dancing
5 - music
6 - my friends
7 - traveling
[not too good at following instructions...]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the beginning of the universe, God, mysteries, lyrics to songs I am writing, places to visit, why there is good and evil, what my next crazy invention will be, what fun things I can plan to do with my partner next...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either playing music, listening to music, or dancing. I do salsa, tango, bachata, swing, merengue, cha cha, cajun, zydeco, waltz, and contra dancing. Just to mention a few...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
wouldn't you like to know?
I'll tell ya if we become friends...
You should message me if
you are just totally bored as hell (just kidding, sorta), or anything I wrote struck a fancy in you, or you are also a creative person, or you would like to meet a fun, interesting guy who likes to be fairly active. Or just to say hi.
More