Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

luckyxk

46 M Petaluma, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
50% of the time I'm a full-time dad to an 8 year-old and a 7 year-old. I love being a dad. And I also love the other 50% of the time. I was in a relationship with their mother for 11 years. We had an amicable divorce about 4 years ago. We talk regularly and exclusively about our kids and parenting stuff.

I grew up in Wisconsin and moved here in 1990. After 12 years of decadent SF adventures, I moved north for a mellow-ish career change, marriage, and family. Living in Sonoma County is excellent. People here are grounded in reality. They enjoy life and don't trip too much on what everyone else is doing. Wine country, beaches, small town dives - what's not to love? But I like to visit SF haunts, new and old, as much as possible. Walking across the 7X7 is a favorite pastime.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After many years working in business operations as well as a good deal of bartending (Mick's Lounge, Connecticut Yankee, Lapis, Philosopher's Club), I have settled down a bit and work as a high school counselor. (To get to that profession, I tramped around Costa Rica for 6 weeks where I met an activist from San Francisco, which led me to facilitating batterer intervention groups in SF, which led me to a Masters in Counseling.) It's a good challenge. Similar to bartending except my customers aren't as drunk as often.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hearing what people have to say, being spontaneous, making sidecars and margaritas, listening to bands that none of my friends have ever heard of nor are they likely ever to care about them. Conversing with people who talk crazy. Making out. Saying what's on my mind and then wondering if it made any sense.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My conjoined twin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've enjoyed the humor of John Irving, the intensity of Cormac McCarthy, and the "grown-up" fantasy of George R. R. Martin. Typically I just find something interesting in the New Arrivals section of the library.

Documentaries are usually more interesting to me than Hollywood films; especially ones about artists and people living on the fringe.

Massive bonus points if you heart the genius of H. Jon Benjamin or you have watched the Citizen Kane of alcoholic clown movies.

I will never pay a dime for a magazine that isn't mostly about music, art, or politics.

I'm always looking for new music and I'm all over the place with it. I listen to a lot of garage rock, garage punk, and old soul) (nobunny, King Tuff, Orwells, King Khan, Davila 666) because it fires me up. Other artists who have put out music I love: Thee Oh Sees, Reigning Sound, Jenny Lewis, Johnny Cash, Ike & Tina Turner, Kyuss, Jucifer, Black Mountain, Mariachi El Bronx, Heartless Bastards, LCD Soundsystem, Sleigh Bells, Deadly Snakes...and the list is huge and ever-expanding. I'm no hipster snob. My favorite musical adventures have often involved a raunchy club in SF or New Orleans.

I can find something to enjoy in most music. I own plenty of stuff you've heard of. No me gusta pop country. And Disney teens. I need a cleanse after hearing that crap.

Food is another form of entertainment. I like to cook and I like to eat. I'll eat almost anything more than twice. But not uni. Bleh.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The love of my family, fresh air, the sound of water, peanuts in the shell, reading for pleasure, music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When will I overcome my ADD so I can stop spending so much time on so many thoughts at once?

Which times are going to be more influential in my kids' lives: The times I'm good as a dad, or the times I suck?

How much awesome music is out there just waiting to be heard?

Damn, I need to learn to salsa.

Whether or not I would get into a long-term monogamous relationship again. Up until a few months ago, I was leaning towards not. I seriously can't say I know for sure. Depends who I meet.

Still here?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing board games with or reading to my kids (or watching Adventure Time with them...love that show) or wining and dining with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm fairly private.

I'm not tidy.

The only thing that I'm pretty sure I will be for the rest of my life is a father. Everything else is negotiable.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are very smart, confident, funny, sweet, and sexy.

The music, food, and vibe of New Orleans turns you on. I love that town and the many similarities it shares with SF.