Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lucyluck85

29 Monterey, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I don't really understand the need for people to apologize or excuse the fact that they are on OKcupid in their OKcupid profile. I wouldn't be reading it if I weren't on it too, so we're both caught with our pants down!

My interests change a lot, but some constants are:
Documentary film and television, podcasts about history and culture, traveling to obscure places as well as umbrella-in-your-drink beach vacations, dive bars, learning about different cultures, good food and good wine. If I could only eat Japanese food for the rest of my life, I would be totally content. If you can talk about how cool primates are with me, you win 100 points.

I studied art history in college, but my first and only true love is cultural anthropology. I also like Anthropologie.

If professional sports didn't exist, I don't think I would notice.....

I am sometimes guilty of being too nice, but I have been on a "no bull-shit" kick lately and its working:)

Unlike a lot of people on here, I feel like I am getting less and less pretentious as I get older.

I look extremely different in every picture taken of me..... so yeah.

I hate the name I chose for this. But, considering I signed up for it using one hand while lying in bed, it could have been hgcft5fiulk. Which might have actually been better. Cheezbrgrinparadise would be fitting as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to California from New York/Brooklyn in February of 2013. I lived in LA until moving to Monterey in August to start school. No offense to anyone who loves LA, but I see it as a suburban hellacape of the worst kind. This part of CA is much more my style.

Right now, I'm getting my masters in teaching ESL. In New York I taught English as a second language after teaching in China for two years post-college. The fact that I could move abroad again in a year or two is a little exciting. Though I think my family and friends would kill me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
getting along with anyone. pouring beer. reading people. intuition. making friends. keeping friends. making out. napping. traveling. impressing parents. interviews. getting mildly injured and/or sick. Day drinking (explains the previous talent).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am kind. And that I'm animated. Oh, and that I have ridiculously thick hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh man.... Country Driving, Half the Sky, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Factory Girls, Random Family, The History of Love, The Heart is a Lonely Hunter, Adaptation, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Gran Torino, The Pianist, Parks and Recreation, Doughnuts, Asian food, Radiolab

I also really like: obscure facts about different cultures, monkey news (10 points if you know what that is), anything related to international development, social activism, urban planning, and my friend Olivia.

I'm going to go out on a limb here..........
You may have noticed a certain lack of music. I'm pretty sure if legally tone deaf were real, like legally blind, I would qualify. Besides being a life long fan of Van Morrison and Simon and Garfunkel, I can't define my musical taste. I'm too embarrassed too list what I have on my iphone right now because I haven't found anything new I like in a LONG time. But I am VERY open for suggestions.

Besides, I'm too busy listening to Radio Lab, This American Life, or Stuff You Should Know.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sleeping in late, airplanes, sexual tension, podcasts, non-fiction books, edamame.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
verbs, men, other cultures, the weekend. Oh and how to stop human trafficking...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends at a dive bar or cozied up with some wine watching a movie. (Usually by myself which is why I joined Okcupid....)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Just about anything..... I wear my heart on my sleeve.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't take selfies or have head shots. I don't want to see your best interpretation of yourself. I want to see you!