Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 M Edinburgh, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jun 21
Black, Other
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
3 adjectives to sum me up: friendly, active, slightly geeky and likeable. Ok ok, that was 4, plus an adverb, but hey it's important to push the bounds in life :D.

So I love sports - both playing and watching. Football, rugby and tennis are my favourites to play. I like to be active in other ways too - I cycle as often as possible and go to the gym. I like cycling for a number of reasons - I'm pretty frugal and cycling saves me money, I'm environmentally-conscious, I like staying active (what better way than cycling to work every day?), and I like being independent (hate waiting for buses!).

I'm a friendly approachable soul. Once asked in a Waitrose job interview to choose the one product in the shop that best embodies me, I chose ketchup, because (almost) everyone likes ketchup. That might be a bit presumptuous, and if you don't like ketchup (what's wrong with you?? :P ) keep reading and hopefully you'll like me anyway! One saying I definitely prescribe to is "You'll get more bees with honey than vinegar". Funnily enough I like my ladies to have a sting too and not be afraid to use it! ;)

One thing I forgot to mention is that I'm pretty competitive. I like to win and to succeed, but I'm (usually) a good loser and can take losing on the chin like the best of em.

In terms of what I'm looking for in you lasses, I like my ladies to be self-confident, maybe a little sassy, and definitely a girl with a big heart. It'll definitely help if you don't take yourself too seriously - I have a cheeky side and I wouldn't want you to be offended, so if you like banter and you can give as much as you can take then bring it on! If you do get offended easily, then move on, it ain't gonna work. The human body was made to be active - so if you're active and look after yourself you're definitely the girl for me. But what am I ultimately looking to get from this site..? I'm at that stage in life where I'd like to meet someone to settle down with. I love my life at the moment, but I'd just like to have that cherry on top too.
What I’m doing with my life
It's important you like what you do for a living - you're at work for maybe a quarter of your life! I'm one of the lucky buggers who loves what they do for a living. I work with computers, in the area of web development, am an aspiring web developer, having trained in something completely different. I usually have one or 2 personal web development projects on the go as well - developing for friends or something for fun.
I’m really good at
I'm good at not taking myself too seriously and respecting other people and their ideas.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my smile :) . I don't know, you'd have to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: thrillers, horror, action and thought-provoking movies, comedy, sci-fi, anything as long as it's good (and a few that are crap e.g. Sister Act). Sexy Beast, Black Swan, Scarface, Spirited Away, Little Miss Sunshine, Big Lebowski, Juno, Inception, Minority Report, Alien, Crash, Donnie Darko, Django Unchained...that's just a few. I'm a big movie fan.

Books: Millenium Trilogy, George RR Martin and other fantasy books. The Blind Side and other Michael Lewis books.

Food: Curries, chocolate, cookies, good hearty food e.g. steak n ale pie, shepherds pie, rhubarb crumble with custard, sticky toffee pudding.... :]

Music. mostly electronic: drum n bass, hip hop, rnb, soul, dub step.

Shows: Homeland, The Wire, Spartacus Blood n Sand, Sopranos, Firefly.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family and social life, laptop (inc. internet connection), sports/physical activities, my bike, books, music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work obviously goes without saying. Outside of that, women's rights, sexual and racial equality, how the politicians/rich folk have fu**ed us over this week, what I'm doing this weekend, what my next meal will be :], how to say apple pie without someone recognising it's me, all sorts.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually playing footie on Saturday so keep it easy on Friday nights. I'll be at home relaxing, watching a movie/TV with friends/flatmates or out for a quiet few drinks with close buddies. Saturday night's the night to let my hair down.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1 of these things is true:

1) I wear a purple sleep mask in bed at night
2) I'm a massive Star Trek fan
3) I once chatted up a lady boy (by mistake!)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we'd get along. Have a look in my self-summary.