Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LuminousCity

29 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I create my happiness from meandering bike rides and homemade blackberry sauce. My evenings out are spent catching the late sets at the Jazz Showcase or supplying dubious answers to bar trivia; otherwise, you'll likely find me sprawled out on the couch with the newest issue of the Atlantic and my overfed cat.
What I’m doing with my life
During the workweek, I sell metaphors as a science writer at a national research facility, where I get sneak previews of all kinds of discoveries in physics, chemistry, and nanotechnology that I translate for the public.

In my free time, I enjoy getting my hands dirty at Ethiopian restaurants or (in summertime) on the Massachusetts clam flats.
I’m really good at
I have a few pastimes, including conducting a passionate affair with my kitchen (not to worry, it's an open relationship). I am building my repertoire of recipes, though I seemingly always want to make hash browns on the weekends.
The first things people usually notice about me
Q: "Why is that guy muttering to himself in terrible Italian?"

A: I'm either the world's most unlikely mafioso, or I'm trying to teach myself through Duolingo in anticipation of my friend's wedding in Tuscany this summer. I'll let you decide.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend towards non-fiction, but I'm currently in the middle of a fiction kick that includes "Pastoralia," a collection of short stories by George Saunders, as well as Haruki Murakami's "Wind-Up Bird Chronicle" and Jose Saramago's Blindness.

When I'm looking for inspiration or a pick-me up, I find I can consistently rely on Rumi and Emerson, as well as the webcomic "Subnormality," which is, I think, the best thing on the Internet.

I also really enjoy elegant animated movies (Spirited Away, WALL-E, Fantastic Mr. Fox), as well as John Coltrane ballads and anything with goat cheese.
The six things I could never do without
I run on a precise blend of sunlight and Wikipedia.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
wondering, half-seriously, what I did in a prior life to deserve the good luck I've had in this one.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Because of my antics on the playground, the recess monitors in kindergarten used to call me "The Kissing Machine."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are thoughtful, expressive, introspective, and a bit goofy.

I also have special soft spots for cellists, gardeners, transcendentalists, blues singers, hackers, poets, and entrepreneurs.