Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 New York, NY Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:52pm
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Rather not say
Mostly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native New Yorker, ergo snarky, funny, independent, worldly, highly intuitive, and as smart as you need me to be. I'm something of a closet nerd, a big fan of clarity in self expression, a lover of stories and storytelling. A longtime upper west sider, I love being up the block from the Hudson. Although I love travel and prefer to have frequent escapes, I am unapologetically in love with my hometown.I love the surprises it offers me at every turn, the dramas and comedies that can and do unfold anywhere and at every turn. I love to go out and sample its offerings at all levels. I enjoy its diversity. I have a strong penchant for being happy and so do you. Right now my job is to have a really good time every day, to keep the mix interesting and balanced and see what evolves. I'm pretty good at it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've had careers a clothing designer and consultant (read garmento), and as a self employed jewelry designer. So I'm very visual, creative, really good at making things, and handy with tools. Not exactly a gym rat, but regularly go to pilates, yoga, and zumba classes for fun and to keep entropy at bay, and am in the habit of walking where I need to go if weather and time permit. I love going out to try new restaurants, explore neighborhoods, listen to live music, look at art, performances, to meet with friends and deepen our shared experience and build relationships. I like to dance and would love to do it more, especially to get better at dancing salsa with a partner.

Until very recently I was involved in an ongoing program geared toward giving people in the arts a financial education, so that they could learn to create wealth and residual income. It was much more fun than I would have thought, and gave me some skills and the confidence to manage my investments. Basically, it set me free.

I'm wondering what I'll do next creatively.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
.making things
.critical thinking
.doing my own pedicure (maybe yours?)
.helping my friends decide what to wear or pack(I remember what's invisible in the back of their closets)
.watching the sun go down by the river with a friend and a glass of wine
.talking to strangers
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read all the time, mainly fiction, widely and eclectically. Feel lost unless I'm reading something. Like the Sunday Review,Styles, and Magazine, in the Times.

I tend to like small movies with good screenplays, but will go to see most anything on a hot afternoon.

Music: Jazz, World, R&B, Classical. Not stuck in the music of my youth exclusively, open to new music.

Tend to be adventurous with food -I like it spicy, tasty, pretty and interesting. Prefer fish, chicken, vegetables, fresh and not over processed. Not a carnivore by nature, so if its bloody or bland, count me out. Love exploring new restaurants and cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
All the love I have and have had in my life
My friends and family
A sense of gratitude and possibility
People I love to talk to
A lover to have great sex with
my electronic robots (phone, macbook)
red peppers (oops, more than six)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The difference between what we want and what we need.

What part of the world I'd like to visit next and how nice it would be to find someone to travel with. I tend to like islands.

How amazing it is to find a true connection, and how exciting it is when it appears.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
there is no typical friday night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like iguanas.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a grownup, financially competent, single, spiritually at peace(more or less), worldly. You are stylish or clean up well, slim to athletic, tall(ish), dark, outgoing, sensual and sexy, possibly younger. Creative, chatty, fun loving. If you like to dance or cook. Even better if you're streetwise, very smart, even nerdy, and know how to be serious and very silly:have a high energy level and also know how to lay around and breathe. Passion, spirit, heat, integrity have to be there. The rest is intangible, indescribable, and key.

You are available, emotionally, mentally, spiritually to pursue a relationship, without the constraints of other attachments or geography. You may be a great guy, but if you're married or live halfway around the world, I'm not for you.

You live in or very close to Manhattan. This is hard enough without the added drama of commuting.

You are actually interested in MEETING and TALKING to someone, and not in practicing your keyboard, touchpad, and blogging skills. I'm not interested in on line pen pals or in co-creating a novella with you.

If anthything here resonates with you