Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

luvleynic

31 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an outgoing, creative, fun loving gal born in Far Rockaway, mostly raised in Cleveland, followed by a year in ATL then 9 years as an LA resident (9 years felt like 4!) until moving to NYC about three years ago for school and loads of other reasons! Yeah, I used to enjoy moving believe or not, but am feeling pretty settled in this crazy city! Love checking out new places and trying new things! I'm pretty laid back and down to earth and love all things design. I love my fashion and getting dolled up just as much as I love staying in my pj's all day watching gawd awful tv with my laptop front and center with at least 5 tabs going at once (egh that's a total lie... it's more like 25, sometimes two computers and maybe even my Ipad because you know, why not, and technology has made me incredibly impatient and a stimulation junkie who can't really take a room full of silence... whatevs, I am not ashamed, HA!)
What I’m doing with my life
Living it! And working... womp, womp!
I work in marketing for a small firm which I am very much enjoying and am a freelance Interior Designer, which I hope will be my full time gig soon enough!
I’m really good at
Being a personal shopper for my friends! No, seriously... you just wait!

Oh, and I suppose if there were a contest I would be in the running for best ability to give away my thoughts all over my damn face! Which really is a sucky thing to have, if I could control it I would because it can get me into trouble! But upside is you can call bullshit on me pretty immediately, lol! See.. you're welcome ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm... it seems to vary really... guess you'll have to tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Soooo... I think there should be a favorite magazines option, so I'm gonna start there!

Mags: ID, Arch Digest, Lula, Flaunt, Paper, Interview archives, Living Etc, Elle, and Elle Decoration Austrailia, UK, S. Africa, Spain, France... you get the idea!

Books: anything and everything by Grisham, Meltzer, King and Antrim... see a pattern?

Movies: I'll just give a few of my favs because this could be a very long list otherwise! Usual Suspects, American History X, Goodfellas, Life of David Gale, Imitation of Life, Hangover, Hitch, I Like It Like That, Born Rich, Bridesmaids... And I won't even try to deny some of my childhood favs: Can't Buy Me Love, Breakfast Club, Sound of Music, Annie, Sixteen Candles, Fast Forward, Mean Girls, Troop Beverly Hills, Meatballs, Ferris Bueller, Notebook, Pretty Woman... when they pop up on TBS or TNT or wherever I get all teenager again!

Shows: random reality shows like Project Runway and Top Design, love Criminal Minds and Law&Order, Friends reruns never get old, loved the first 4 seasons of Entourage before it sucked, Modern Family, The Killing, Luther was way too short lived... mildly obsessed with Shark Tank & Dragons Den, not gonna lie!

Music: let it be known I cannot stand music snobs! if you're one of those guys who judges someone simply based off their playlist we're not going to get along I can tell ya right now... because I can dance my ass off to some britney spears all day long, lol!
anyway, the list begins a little something like this...
beyonce, justin timberlake, prince, eminem, tupac, linkin park, 30 seconds to mars, gym class heroes, sleigh bells, bruno mars, britney, rihanna, sara bareilles, mcknasty, emilie sundae, little mix, carrie underwood, starship, queen, ed sheeran, ray lamontagne, elton john, the eagles, miranda lambert, biggie, adele, cher lloyd, radiohead, n.e.r.d, pink, no doubt, karmin, otis redding, sam cooke, one republic, the script... it goes on...
The six things I could never do without
Friends+fam...especially my niece and 2 nephews!
Arts+Entertainment
Good food... or hell just average food!
City living or very close proximity to it!
Down to earth people
Music... er... computer! It's a tie dammit, I really can't not have a computer!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
traveling, traveling, traveling ...tattoos(!)... traveling, traveling, traveling...
On a typical Friday night I am
working...
hanging out...
sleeping...
eating...
at an upscale place...
at a total dive
in my pj's...
drinking...
walking around shopping because it's NYC and I can!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I grew up in a gay household, so needless to say I'm a big supporter of the LGBT community! If you're not... eh.. to each their own and all that but we're not a match my friend :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're a great guy who's open minded, doesn't take himself too seriously and knows what he's looking for!

ps. I have dated guys from various backgrounds and come from a pretty diverse family and I genuinely do not have a preference! So reach out and say hello :)