Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Bremerton, WA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 49-57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 2
5' 5" (1.65m)
Special Diet
Christianity and it’s important
Has kid(s)
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a single mom enjoying life. I have a great sense of humor and am known for my smile & laugh. Even though I'm now over 50 (Ugh!), I am very young at heart. *Just so you know, I don't get hung up on my's just a number ~ it doesn't define who I am. I enjoy adventures, site seeing, traveling, spending time with family, being with friends, and trying new things (within limits). I believe in the philosophy of helping others (pay-it-forward). I've been to Ecuador, Africa, and Honduras helping build schools with my daughter, and my kids and I have helped at the local soup kitchens. I just returned in May 2013 from another (2 week) trip to Honduras this time visiting an orphanage. Luv'd it and hope to return soon.

Since I'm now in my "50's", one thing that I have realized is that bouncing back (the body) sometimes takes a little more time. So with that in mind, it has curved my dare devilness a bit where now I take a bit more precaution. I still have my "Bucket List", but now my items tend to be closer to the ground. I'm proud to say that I didn't receive my first broken bone until I was 50 (my wrist). Hope to NEVER experience that again!

My dream/goal someday is to backpack thru Europe with my kids. Too many beautiful, historical places there!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time which keeps me busy and out of trouble (well, most of the time) and enjoying my time being a mom to my two children (ages 16 & 23). I enjoy my crafts when I have time and have become addicted to Pinterest. So many projects that I'd like to little time! I'm a bit adventurous and when able, I like to seek out new places to check out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at....
*Being a mom (just ask my kids when they're not mad at me...) lol
*Being a friend
*Cooking/Baking (when I'm in the mood)
*Engaging with others
*Helping others
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is my sense of humor/smile/laugh and my eyes. =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Chinese, Mexican, American, Italian.

Books: Crafts, Historical, Romance (top of the list are 50 Shades of Grey by EL James, Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day, and Thoughtless Series by S.C. Stephens). Just finished reading Maya Banks Sweet Series. Now onto the new book....

Movies: Comedies (Bridesmaids, Backup Plan, Hangover, Killers, and lots more) & Oldies (Cary Grant, Rock Hudson, Doris Day to name a few), BBC (Pride & Prejudice).

Shows: Chuck, Psych, Castle, Ghost Hunters, BBC (Coupling)

Music: I like a variety of genres of music. Some of my favorite artists are: Beatles, CCR, Carpenters, Lady Gaga, Bruno Mars, Maroon 5, Michael Buble', Il Divo, Josh Groban, Jim Brinkman, Kenny G, Enya, Dixie Chicks, Michael W. Smith, Jars of Clay, Steven Curtis Chapman, and Mercy Me. The list can go on...and on. I love a song with a good strong bass beat!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My 2 kids & family
* Coffee
* Adventure
* My faith (God)
* Lodging
* Mode of transportation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Places I'd like to visit....too many places, so little time (and funds). Top on the list are Italy, Spain, France, and the eastern states of the US.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to the movies, spending time with my kids and/or friends, or just relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Need to get to know me before I reveal that one. ;D
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we'd have a connection! =)