Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 Surrey, British Columbia, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-80
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:27pm
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Has kid(s)
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A reasonably flat-gutted, fit, non smoking (for 39 years as of the last Good Friday), non snoring (as I’ve always been told), non drinking (maybe a light social drinker if toasting the bride or something similar counts), university graduate, I’m almost always prompt, emotionally & financially secure, as well as an unrepentant toilet-seat putter-downer 3:-)

BTW, I'm currently shaving my chin hair, but haven’t added any new pix

I’m also very easy going, especially since I’m not addicted to anything — except love & romance

Hopefully you’ll agree, my lifestyle, which includes healthy eating & cycling, has resulted in a positive, yet realistic outlook on life, which, along with a passionate nature, will not be satisfied until I find `The 1’ — who I hope would be *YOU* forever 3:-)

Indeed, I know it would be no trouble for me to be happily monogamous — especially if you’re as passionate & affectionate as I like to be 3:-)

So, what will you look like?

Quite frankly, I would tend to favor a lady in her 50s or up, who by taking care of herself, might look younger than her chronological/`real’ age, is likely (but not limited to being) on the thinner side & is a non smoker (or who has struggled to quit & may need a whole new approach) — because a non-smoking woman strongly shows she knows how nicotine & all those ridiculous additives, makes for a definite health & aging disadvantage

Consequently, because I know a non smoker is more likely to look after herself & can use her brain for something other than making sure she knows where her next butt is coming-from — or keeps on making-up &/or believing in useless excuses to continue her annoyingly terrible & smelly addiction, it’s why I’m definitely more attracted to a non smoker . . . can you blame me?

I also consider inventiveness part of my makeup — as I love to come up with alternative solutions to various vexing problems

And you will never find me watching anything like regular season sports on tv, or even more ridiculously, in person, *alone* at a stadium, although there is something to be said to sharing a blanket in the cold with the right lady — indeed, you will almost certainly *NEVER* see me sitting on the couch, watching regular season hockey, football, basketball or golf

OK, I might take a few peeks at the World Series or the Grey Cup/Superbowl or the Stanley Cup, but it’s more of a celebration of the end of their seasons 3:-)

While I used to be 5’9" with a full crop of thick, dark curly hair, time has taken its usual toll, so I’ve shrunk around an inch or more & my hair has turned much thinner towards what is often termed the `monk spot’, so it is almost totally gray & become much straighter over the last few years

Actually, I still think of myself as my much younger self (doesn’t nearly everybody?) & am still coming to grips with how my outward appearance is different than I used to remember it, as well as the image of myself in my head

Speaking about being younger, I lived with a young woman for nearly 20 years, but at some point she wanted kids, so I did my part & voila, now the boy is taller than me, a young man of 19 & my beautiful little girl is going to be 16 this fall

However since their mother & I no longer live together & haven’t for a few years, they live with her, but still, I try to call my kids frequently & see them when possible 3:-)

I grew up in a very nice part of Vancouver, went to school with a future Prime Minister & somebody else who became the current 2 term Mayor of Richmond — while my brother-in-law for the last 35+ years, is currently a BC Supreme Court Justice

I’m patient & full of faith by nature, especially when waiting for something I know will come — with an ever present sense of humor, especially regarding what I consider ridiculous & deserving of having fun made of it (see what I was reluctant to admit below)

I’m also old school when it comes to holding doors open or dining room chairs for a lady

Finally, priority is given to a perceptive, caring & considerate lady, who knows when to take the initiative & write me 1st, because until I find `The 1’, I believe every lady who takes the trouble to write me, deserves to be answered & without exception, will be — hopefully so we can arrange a meeting, as I further strongly believe I will never truly know whether *YOU* are the potential 1, unless we meet

Hopefully *YOU* are `The 1’, so we meet soon & fall in love, as it’s where I want *US* to be *FOREVER* — how about *YOU*?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on a play/screenplay & trying to find my significant other
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Developing alternative solutions to problems — some say writing & photography
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to wear hats, my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy most music, especially from Fleetwood Mac to the Stones, from the Beatles to the Eagles, Dylan & Leonard Cohen, but I can easily pass on *most*, but not all opera & almost all rap — — As for flix, again my tastes are wide, but I tend to like sci-fi, film noir, nouvelle vague, humor (especially British), bios, classics & rom-coms — — I enjoy the shared experience of seeing films (whether in a dark theater or on DVD) with a lady, I do almost all of my reading online & haven’t been reading too many novels lately — — Altho not a vegetarian, I get along well (if you're not too vegan), especially since I don’t order meat pizzas for myself, but I also love dark chocolate, salads, vegetarian tacos & whole grain cereals with milk & fruit, but I will eat some chicken, fish & beef from time to time — — I’m also quite down on most refined carbs, including most things made with (esp white) flour, taters & sugar
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, Hope, Communications ( ’net, phone, in person), Loyal Companionship (both in public & private), my great memories, as well as of course, God
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
While maybe I don't spend a whole lot of time thinking on all of these, I do often think of romance, love, humor, God, slow dancing, animal rights, theater, art, staying healthy by cycling more

I also think about photography, graphic & product design, traveling, scuba, philosophy, sailing, architecture, inventions & software design, chess, couch cuddling, hand holding, kissing & tongue-fu
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not meeting a lady, not too much — hopefully I find `The 1', aka *YOU* soon, so I can spend them with*YOU*
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't stand to hear narrators on British crime documentaries pronounce `mafia' as if the 1st `a' sound, rhymes with `laugh' or `map', instead of `loss' — proving they didn't do any research into how the word is pronounced & everybody else responsible for the production, was also so inept as to not notice a major mistake in its narration & to insist on its correction

On a simpler level, I admit to peeing in the shower, once 3:-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a reply to discuss possibly arranging a meeting, since you know, as do I, tho we may get to know each other a bit via emailing & the phone, we'll only *KNOW* if we have real potential, if & when we meet