Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lycnyc

42 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Chinese

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a creative analytic, laid back-type-A, who's always looking for a balance in life. If there's anything I could be doing right now, it would be seeing some part of the world I've never seen before and sampling some local cuisine. Sometimes, it works out (mantis shrimp in Hong Kong) and sometimes not so much (balut in Vietnam). I spent a month this year exploring and marveling at the attention to design and detail in Japan, taking in the stunning landscape without getting mowed down by swarms of mopeds in Vietnam and soaking in the history and the warmth of the people in Cambodia. Next year, I’d love to see if I can finally make it down to New Zealand and Australia.

Despite my wanderlust tendencies, I’m proud to call New York home and like how such an enormous range of people with seemingly little in common can co-exist in such a small space. When I am home, I particularly love exploring new neighborhoods, checking out the MOMA, watching all types of films, taking in the performing arts and strolling through farmers’ markets checking out what’s in season and then cooking what I’ve foraged.

Friends and family are extremely important to me and I value my time with them immensely. On the other hand, time to myself keeps me sane. I don’t necessarily need to share things in common with those close to me. If there is something intriguing about a person, or there is a mutual opportunity to learn, then it’s well worth the ride. I try to invest in relationships where there is a good exchange, and a level of respect and appreciation on both sides.
What I’m doing with my life
Work-wise, I spend my time designing in the fashion industry. I appreciate the creative process, but also find that the finer points of execution and nurturing the business end are equally important. I’m really inspired by all the cool new businesses sprouting up all around. Equally amazing are the people starting these ventures who, despite little to no experience, are jumping in with both feet.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at planning vacations. It's true that if you're, passionate about something, you'll be good at it. I'm also good at cooking but even better at eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
If they had x-ray vision, they would see my heart of gold. If they don't have super powers, then maybe my friendly, genuine vibe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmmm...
Shows?...Breaking Bad, Homeland, The Wire, Downton Abbey, Orange is the New Black, Top Chef, Shark Tank
Music?…Spotify fills all my needs (at least musically)
Food?…All kinds from esoteric gourmet to questionable street food. I'm equal opportunity.
Movies?…Blue Jasmine, Gravity, City of God, Love Actually, Short Game, The Grand Budapest Hotel
The six things I could never do without
in no particular order...

-a really good laugh
-the nytimes
-knowing that my family will always be there for me
-hope
-a friend and a drink when I really need one
-something to look forward to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about why I'm thinking about something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not sure I particularly do any one thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I'm one of ten people in the world who drinks decaf.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You’re fun(ny), smart, curious, genuine, confident yet humble, warm, kind and have a real zest for life. More importantly, you are up for meeting someone and willing to put yourself out there. You’ll make my day if you’re also a great conversationalist and like to eat.