Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lydiaravens

35 F Canoga Park, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Updated Spring 2014

PLZ start my profile from YOU SHOULD MESSAGE ME IF... at the bottom of the page to see if you fit what I'm looking for, then come back up...you'll totally get why, trust me :D

First of all, welcome to my profile :-) Sorry it's kinda long, I wanted to cover all bases I could think of...

Secondly, I need to come clean about something. My age on my profile is incorrect, I'm actually younger than what is stated. The reason for this is because the men I'm attracted to are older than I am. Unlike what society says, I like some gray hair and wrinkles, it's sexy! The reason for my little white lie is because I'm afraid men of that age group are making their cut off age older than what I am, and unfortunately they're missing out on a great catch! I would like to apologize now if this upsets you in any way and hope you'll understand.

I'm a kind and caring person, very playful, silly, passionate, love to smile (even though most of my photos don't show it) but I'm also very forward and blunt. I'm very in tune with my body, I know what I like and what I want sexually speaking. I'm very open with my sexuality and pretty much everything else so if you can't handle a woman like that I'm not the girl for you.

I like watching movies either at home or in a theater, restaurants, museums, walks, hanging out at home playing video games together, listening to music or even watching you play an instrument, I might end up singing along if I know the song, road trips...seriously am I the ONLY person in LA who likes going on road trips anymore???
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living...or dying..whichever way you look at the glass.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking and baking, I think. Taste is usually really good, still working on presentation since I'm learning at home.

Trying new things

I used to sing all the time and I'm getting back into it again

Gaming of all types..video games, chess...not sports though! I watch the guy I'm with play a sport, but that's it...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have a look all my own! And possibly my tattoos if they're visible, as I have 6 right now. Yes I would totally explain them if we ever meet as it would be easier to show and tell ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Each list is just some of what I like..no you don't have to bother going through the whole thing lol it's just to cover all bases and maybe a name or title or two will jump out in a good way at you :)

Music: Prince, Disney, Maroon 5, Depeche Mode, Guns N' Roses, Disturbed, Rob Zombie, Danny Elfman, Bette Midler, Billy Idol, Nickelback, Ella Fitzgerald, Aerosmith, The Rolling Stones, Loreena McKennitt, Evanescence, Stevie Nicks, Eagles, Queen, Metallica, Michael Jackson, Savage Garden, Korn, Phil Collins

Books: I'm an avid reader of horror, mystery and fantasy stories, Tamara Thorne, J. R. R. Tolkien, Jane Austen, Manga, Haunted Mansion Volume One, Black Butler, J. K. Rowling, Descendant of Darkness, John Saul, Memoirs of a Geisha, Joy Luck Club

Movies: Labyrinth, The Lost Boys, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Dead Silence, WALL•E, Monty Python movies , The Joy Luck Club, The Phantom of the Opera, Fried Green Tomatoes, The Mask, Back to the Future Trilogy, The Nightmare Before Christmas, The Hobbit Series, The Mummy 1 and 2 and The Scorpion King, Star Wars (4-6 ONLY...the others suck lol), Insidious, Series, Star Trek: TNG movie series and new reboot, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Disney's Peter Pan, A Nightmare on Elm Street Series, The Dark Crystal, The Princess Bride, Robin Hood: Men in Tights

Television: Once Upon a Time, Castle, Elementary, Haven, Grimm, Firefly, MythBusters, Shameless, The Twilight Zone (Original seasons), Cold Case, Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Batman (60s TV series), Sailor Moon, Heroes, Sleepy Hollow, Almost Human

Video Games: BioShock 1 & 2, Duke Nukem 3D (on PC), GTA: Vice City and 4, Uncharted 1 & 2, Gears of War, Myst series, God Of War 1 & 2, F.E.A.R series

Food: Asian and Italian! I actually like to cook and bake for people when I can.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Sex...with that special guy
2. PC with internet...I do remember a time without them but let's face it, we all rely on technology now
3. Cable tv
4. Food...especially Asian aka sushi! oh and sweets, serious sweet tooth
5. Cell phone...I text..hope you do too
6. .....um...probably whoever the guy is I end up with!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything! I like finding out new things so there's always something new going through my head. And if you have something new you want to show or teach me..even better ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...well I would like to be out with you, of course! I know, I know, cheesy, right?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a HUGE Disney geek...well that's not really private...more like an FYI :-p

I don't have my own transportation anymore, my car finally wasn't worth fixing anymore. I'm saving for a motorcycle right now. So if you have a problem coming to pick me up or me taking public trans to get to you, then probably won't work between us.

I'm not comfortable being apart of a string of women a guy is dating at one time. Also I don't like playing the game of "Chase", we're not 5 on the playground anymore gentleman. And I'm not a deer to be hunted either. If we like each other we say so, I won't make you wait around for replies, either on or offline, and I expect the same. If you like "unavailable" women who make you try and work for it, which to me is extremely boring...again not the right one for you, cause a guy doing that to me is lame.

I suppose if you've read this far I must sparked an interest and with that you deserve to know my real age. I'm actually 28, the definition of an old soul in a young body! I hope that my age hasn't scared you off and I hope to hear from you soon!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 37–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
With knowing myself and what I like, I've been able to narrow down what I'm looking for in a man. I'm sorry if this comes off rude or in a way ridiculous, but like I've said before I know what I like and honestly I think it's good to post requirements so I'm not wasting my time or yours talking to the wrong person.
Let's start with:
*PLEASE don't contact me if you're younger than 37, I won't be interested.
*I like Caucasian men, preferably skinny/lean/fit
*Some hair on their head as I like a little something to play with or pull and hang on to ;-)
*I also like my men a little on the taller side, so no one under 5'7
*I want/need a man with his own vehicle and his own place (in Los Angeles or nearby counties please) and of course roommates aren't a problem
*And lastly, I love a MAN who is a mix of mature but still has a bit of childlike side left. There's a serious difference between a boy and a man...a man will know that!

If you meet or even exceed these requirements I would love to hear from you!!!