Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lys4645

58 F Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Thought for the day :

“For myself I am an optimist - it does not seem to be much use being anything else.”
Sir Winston Churchill 1954

I am an outgoing , creative person who loves to spend time with close friends-talking and sharing life's ups and downs. I deeply value loyalty, honesty, intellect, and humor....and seek that in the company I keep. I also value the ability to overlook chronological age, and enjoy life as if one were eternally youthful. Age is only a number.

I work hard but in a demanding job that gives me the opportunity to make a positive impact on young people... I look forward to travel and adventure during my 12 weeks per year vacation time. Always looking for ways to expand my knowledge of the world and enjoy other cultures, and over the years have hosted many international students.

My free time is precious, and I'm up for movies, picnics, concerts, farmer's markets, outdoor festivals,parties, eating out,cooking, entertaining, and working on home improvement projects.Staying fit and being active is a priority to me, so how about cycling, hiking,long walks, or hopefully, skiing this winter....?

I'm close with my family-my sister and mother are also strong, independent women whom I love and admire. Oh yea! I have a bright 20-year old son who is an honor student at ASU.

Are you a smart,thoughtful,witty,active, and accomplished man who enjoys travel, nature, culture, good cooking-mine,yours or a restaurant's- coupled with good wine..? One more I've just got to squeeze in -do you take pride in your appearance?

Let's talk......I'm looking forward to meeting you....
What I’m doing with my life
Spending about 7 hours a day with teenagers from around the world-amazing ! Demanding! Taking care of my self too.That means being with my friends, keeping active, going to the gym, fixing up my house . I have 2 dogs that like exercise and the outdoors as much as I do !
I enjoy going to Phoenix and seeing my son , then exploring the big city.
I’m really good at
Writing and editing. Making the most of life. Being energetic,being honest,exploring new places, finding the best in people, being optimistic. Balancing giving of myself with a smattering of hedonism.

Honorable mention: bargain-hunting,dancing, faux-painting,baking, staying fit and youthful , keeping on a budget
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:The Agony and the Ecstacy-history
Proof of Heaven-read this book!
Music:Classical ,blues, Broadway musicals,
pop
T V: House Hunters International, PBS documentaries and
concerts,comedy, 60 Minutes
Food: Salad and desserts!! Italian and Chinese.
The six things I could never do without
Friends(quality not quantity)-decaf-chardonnay-
exercise-music-travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Helping my students,
making myself and my loved ones happy,
why am I so blessed ? How can I make the
world a better place ?
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting together with a friend to see a
movie, chat, and drink wine under the stars
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm on OKCupid. Wish I could just meet you in a more natural way ..this is very unnatural.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
#1:You like my profile
#2 You are a professional or academic type who is fit, intelligent, funloving, and ok with my lack of enthusiasm for professional and college sports.
#3 Foreign and domestic travel appeals to you...and your budget will allow it occasionally.
#4 You are thoughtful and caring.