Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lzadventure

32 M Bryan, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
As the profile says, I am married, and to a very lovely young woman at that. So I am not seeking out any sort of romantic entanglements. But as time progresses many of the friends I have made here are moving on, while I continue toiling away at Texas A&M. I'd love to meet some new people, either here temporarily or on a more permanent basis, who share a lot of my interests and ideologies.

I'm thoroughly liberal - I should probably just throw that out there. And I definitely consider myself a feminist. If you prescribe to the notion that "men should be men" and "women should be women" then we probably won't get along. Just saying.

I love dogs, big time. I have two dogs (a boxer and a lab mix) and they are basically my kids. I've invited people over to my home before that were quick to point out that they do not like dogs, and treated my dogs as if they were grotesque monsters. Those people were never invited back, and I do not associate with them. Dogs are a must with me.

I'm a really unapologetic nerd. You see me walking down the street, this is what you get from the bystanders.

I love comic books and video games. I legitimately have Flash and Batman underpants. I own a fair number of amusing t-shirts, though since I work in an office I understand how NOT to dress like a "scrub." I'm a big cinephile, I talk about directors and writers and film scores and love talking about the themes of movies after I watch them (but don't get me wrong, I like a popcorn movie just as much as the next person).

I have tattoos and I like tattoo culture and art. I have a full back piece that can be viewed in my photos and I intend to get other tattoos in the future. There's a sizable stigma surrounding tattoos (far less than it used to be, but this still exists) so I have to be careful about where I get my tattoos, but that doesn't mean I avoid them.

I'm pretty easy to talk to because I really like talking to people. I won't think you're boring. I like hearing about other people's lives and interests.
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time for Texas A&M University. In my downtime, I write, and I read.
I’m really good at
I feel like I'm a fairly decent writer. I'm also a problem solver. Something I've been trying to work on is recognizing when people don't WANT their problems solved. This is difficult for me because I always want to help and it's sometimes hard for me to grasp that simply listening to problems is often helping in and of itself.
The first things people usually notice about me
Aside from the obvious fact that I shave my head? Probably that I'm a bit short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This stuff is so hard for me. For books I usually go authors instead: Phillip K. Dick, Isaac Asimov, J.R.R. Tolkien, Ernest Hemingway, William Faulkner, Nella Larsen, Richard Wright, Sherwood Anderson, Tim Wise, Stephen King, J.K. Rowling, Neil Gaiman.

Movies: Pretty much anything by Stanley Kubrick, Edgar Wright, Quentin Tarantino, or the Wachowskis. Getting somewhat specific, I think my favorite movie of all time is Groundhog Day.

Shows: Battlestar Galactica (excepting maybe that last season, yeesh), 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Supernatural, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Gilmore Girls, Firefly, the Boondocks, Adventure Time.

Music: I think I covered this in my bio pretty well. My tastes and opinions on music shift a lot. Right now I'm listening to Ellie Goulding remixes. In a minute I'll listen to M83 and then probably a film score followed by Led Zeppelin. I seriously don't know how to summarize music, but I can say that my favorite artist of all time is Elliott Smith.

Food: Love it.
The six things I could never do without
Love.
Family.
The internet.
My dogs.
Netflix.
Peanut butter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I honestly spend a lot of time thinking about social issues and politics, but I'm also a bit of a daydreamer and so much of the time that I'm supposedly "deep in thought" I'm probably just exercising my imagination.
On a typical Friday night I am
A lot of people go out on Fridays but that's not usually me. Going out for me takes planning and after working all week, I want to relax at home for just one night, knowing I have nothing to prep or worry about the next day.

Although truthfully on many Fridays I am cleaning house, doing laundry, dishes, and other chores to get them out of the way. I'm pretty ridiculously domestic. I like to take care of my home, do a little cooking, get things organized and in order.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like to have ice cream in the house because I seriously have no self control about that stuff.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're interested in a friendly relationship. Or hell, maybe you want an unfriendly relationship. A nemesis. That's cool. I'll just skulk around the shadows and twirl my mustache while cackling with evil glee. You don't like the cackle? I can tone that down to giggles. I'm here to help you out.

You should also just get in touch with me if you want to chat about any shared interests! I'm pretty upbeat, but not annoyingly so.