Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

m-bot

33 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
UPDATE: I need a lot of help laying out my living room.
======
I'm from the Northwest, I'm left-handed, and I laugh easily. I love being active and I like being creative. I don't take things too seriously but I always do my best. I definitely have a "why not?" attitude, I march to the beat of my own drummer and I believe that life should truly be a D-I-Y endeavor.

I've lived in Minneapolis, Seattle, Oaxaca, Cincinnati, Edinborough, Portland, New Jersey, and Brooklyn. I've onyl really lived like half of those places, the rest on the list are just vanity.

I love sports. Some people feel most alive creating art, or performing, or solving complex math equations... I feel most alive when I'm jumping and running. Being active is super important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an urban planner, and I really enjoy my job. I'm really into public transportation; energy issues, and the urban world in general.
I’m really good at
I've been known to play some Ultimate Frisbee here-n-there.
Navigating cities I don't know via public transport.
Settling bets using Wikipedia.
I also play volleyball a lot.
Foosball and Flip Cup
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a unique name that most people take a few tries to get right.
People who are looking for such things will notice that I have a very distinct ear piercing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mostly nonfiction, like Guns, Germs and Steel or Collapse; Krakatoa; The Routes of Man; The Harry Potter Series; I've been reading the Game of Thrones series as well.
Kerouac - On The Road - this is my all time favorite.

Movies: Wristcutters (A Love Story); (500) Days of Summer; Pan's Labyrinth; Super Troopers; Amelie; The Science of Sleep and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (any Gondry movie); The 5th Element and The Professional (love Luc Besson also); Bram Stroker's Dracula and William Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet (Keanu and Leonardo versions, respectively)

TV: I only watch THE BACHELOR (and BACHELORETTE)

Music: Hip-Hop (Jay Dilla, The Clipse, Lyrics Born/Latyrx, MF Doom, Weezy); Reggae (Gregory Isaacs, Peter Tosh, Desmond Dekker, Eek-A-Mouse, Augustus Pablo); Indie (Modest Mouse, Built To Spill; Cat Power, Band of Horses, Murder City Devils); Other Stuff (Jethro Tull, Big Bill Broonzy, Portishead, Pref 73)

Food: Thai, Indian, and Street Food - Portland Street Carts are the best. Seattle-style teriyaki is also the best. A Special, fries and Strawberry milkshake from Dick's is "The Best"
The six things I could never do without
A Frisbee
A Metrocard
CBS Sunday Morning w/ Charles Kuralt
The Commodors "Easy Like Sunday Morning", on Sunday mornings, with a cup of coffee.
The keys to my bike (update: I still have the keys. Bike? Notsomuch.... Thanks Obama)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, and the various ways in which it will be awesome. And trying to make that future now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking on the Bowery
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never been a zombie for halloween
I've never done SantaCon
Or dressed like a pirate.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends