m1dnightradio
35 Montreal, Quebec, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
m1dnightradio
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The reason OKC says I reply selectively is because I get about 3-4 messages a day that are some variation on "hi sexy lol" and I don't respond to any of those. I'm still here, I still answer messages, I just only answer about a tenth of the messages I get.

VERY IMPORTANT: I am polyamorous and have a husband (drspooky) and we just had a baby. I am also a poly rights activist, a sex work activist, and a sex education teacher. I am an intersectional feminist, an indigenous rights ally, and generally open-minded. I am happy to talk to you about any of the things that I do, say, or am.

I'm probably the worst person to tell you about myself. I like dogs and my mom and people who can use apostrophes properly. I used to think I was an introvert, but it turned out I was very mistaken. I was married for eight years, and have a tendency to be very attracted to a) megalomaniacal charismatic cult leaders, b) Jews, and c) snappy dressers...bonus points if you combine all three.

I'm an activist. If you don't have a lot of stuff going on, I'm not really that interested; I never want to be someone's only focal point again. I'm equally happy making plans to go out dancing as I am to go out dumpster diving. I don't cycle for fun, only to get from place to place. I spent two and a half years in Australia, so my speech is peppered with strange Aussie-isms.

I've been to Burning Man five times. I used to play the piano. One of my most important items of clothing is my tutu. I'll bend over backwards to take care of people I like. Coffee makes me hallucinate if I have it on an empty stomach. I drink tea instead; boy, do I drink tea.

I lived in a series of Buddhist monasteries in Thailand for a month. I am allergic to alcohol and find going out drinking, talking about drinking, and people who do nothing but drinking to be incredibly, almost stupefyingly, boring. I ticked "mostly" vegetarian because three months in southeast Asia taught me to be flexible about what has fish sauce in it, but I'm not gonna chow down on a bacon cheeseburger anytime soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as hard as I can in as many areas as I can to be more colourful, interesting, and motivated. I'm trying to do everything, basically, unless it involves heights or eating things that are disgusting. But things that are for a greater good or saving the world go to the top of the list.

I also seem to spend a lot of time doing yoga. And baking.
I’m really good at
Figuring out the things that people thought were big secrets. Sorry about that!

Reading quietly with a cup of tea. If this was an Olympic sport, I'd have all the gold medals. Except I don't like sports. But you get the drift.

Finding the ugliest thing in a thrift store and buying it.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's a tie: either the hilarious clothing I have on or my extremely short hair, mostly because they think I'm a lesbian.

And yes, I always have hilarious clothing on. I don't see the point in getting dressed if your clothes don't make you smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The two albums I have on heaviest rotation at the moment are Amanda Palmer's "Theatre is Evil" and Jonathan Coulton's "Artificial Heart." I go through love affairs with music, where I listen to it all the time for a week and then switch it up. But others on constant rotation are: the Mountain Goats, the Weakerthans, Barenaked Ladies, and Corb Lund.

I don't really watch TV, but when I do, I like it to be either clever or so un-clever it's ridiculous. Example the first: Buffy. Example the second: the HBO series about theMoonlight Bunnyranch "Cathouse" or Showtime's "Gigolos".

Movies are harder. I like a lot of different things (although I think I've permanently overdosed on heist movies), but everyone seems to assume I only like fancy depressing foreign films with subtitles. Weird. I must look intellectual.

Food: anything with cheese. Anything with sugar. Not together.
The six things I could never do without
Books, seawater, those really good ink pens that don't bleed through the paper, dogs, cushy down pillows, imagination.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Saving the world. No spandex required.
On a typical Friday night I am
Uh. People have typical Fridays?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not a goddamned thing on the internet. This stuff will all be here when our grandkids are asking us "Meemaw, why did you have pictures of your nipple piercings on Reddit?"
You should message me if
I am not your Manic Pixie Dream Girl.
More