31 Denver, CO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm a middle school English teacher. I love my job, and have a huge passion around educational issues.

I don't need a guy to work in the same field (much prefer he doesn't), but do want someone that agrees with my values around education, and can understand why it's such a passion to me.

Down the road, I anticipate working as a school leader (principal), or upper-level of an education- or policy-based organization.
I’m really good at
Making light of a difficult situation, or lending humor at any time. Most people appreciate how I look at things, and my sense of humor in particular.

I'm very good with kids, and look forward to having my own.

Nerdy pop-culture references, trivia, and making an ass of myself (in a respectable, responsible way)
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, my blue eyes. People also notice that I'm pretty responsible & attentive (if we're in a work environment), and initially a little shy in social situations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Immortality, by Milan Kundera.
Dead and the Living, by Sharon Olds.
The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, by Jean-Dominique Bauby.

Don't Tell Mom the Babysitter's Dead.
Alien & Prometheus.
Almodovar movies (Talk to Her, Bad Education, Volver, Broken Embraces).
The six things I could never do without
Fresh water.
Close friends.
My siblings.
Key Lime Pie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having an early dinner with friend(s), out or in.
You should message me if
You're an unabashed geek. You're interested in something I've said. You're bookish, but not boorish. You're looking for adventure.