F0rtunateSon
36 San Diego, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
F0rtunateSon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Heeeere it goes...My name is Mike and I'm a native San Diegan. I was born and raised here and have never left; needless to say I love my city and don't plan on leaving. Im a laid back and carefree guy most of the time and I love to hang out with family and friends whenever I get the chance. I'm a HUGE Chargers fan but i also like hockey and baseball (a live game otherwise watching baseball on TV puts me into a coma). During footballs regular season most likely I'll be watching them on Sunday/Monday nights. I like staying active by doing things outdoors; stuff like working out, hiking/long walks, snowboarding, and camping. I want to get into mountain biking so I'll have to look at possibly purchasing one soon! When I'm out and about getting my cardio on I can be found on the trails at Torrey Pines hiking or somewhere closer to my place like Iron Mountain or Mount Woodson (And I don't do these two nearly as often as I'd like to). I'd have to say the Woodson hike is the most intense one around SD that I've done so far. I hear there are two trail heads so the one that starts at the back of Poway Lake is the one I'm referring to. It is intense! At least for me it was. One of my most favorite things to do outdoors is to drive out to the river for a chill relaxing weekend with my close friends. If you've lived in SD for an extended amount of time odds are you know what I'm talking about!

I am an ISTJ personality type. I'm more in my comfort zone staying in watching a movie or relaxing playing some games but I'm always down to do something more adventurous too. I have a good sense of humor, am very loyal, honest and I always try to treat a woman with love and respect. I try not to take life too seriously for the most part because I feel that the main thing is to be happy and have fun, don't stress! That being said I tend to joke around quite often and act goofy sometimes. If you take offense easily to things or get your feelings hurt often, maybe from a little razzing, we might not be the best match...just putting that out there ;)

Instagram: bossmaross13
What I’m doing with my life
Working working and working. Yeah that pretty much covers it! Also, I do a little gaming here and there. Just letting my inner geek express himself lol. I Recently have been trying to get myself into the gym more since I've been slacking off. I'm into muscle cars and anything fast so chances are if I'm not doing any of the above I might be pampering my '13 Camaro SS.
I’m really good at
Listening and helping others with life/relationship problems (Dr. Phil ain't got s#!t on me!), Eating burritos entirely too fast, people watching, making others laugh and making a fool of myself (which consequently are one in the same sometimes).
The first things people usually notice about me
Ummm... I don't know I've never asked. You tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love music of all kinds and I need to have my entire collection with me at all times. I keep all my music on my phone so I always have access to it where ever I am. My favorite type is EDM but the newest genre that I'm liking more and more is Folk Rock I think it's called. My favorite song right now is The Electric Dream by Mord Fustang. I dont watch much TV but if I do, im tuned to The Science Channel or The History Channel. Anything that had to do with space or the universe captivates me. I also love watching movies and I'm really into the shows The Walking Dead, Game Of Thrones, Orange is the New Black, Black Sails, Vikings and Archer...Netflix is my best friend right now. If I had to pick a favorite movie genre I'd have to say horror would be it followed by action movies. But I pretty much enjoy all genres. I'll even watch an occasional "chick flick" if it's a good one haha!

I love spicy foods, I eat sushi usually once a week and my absolute weakness is mexican food; I can rarely turn it down...super bad for my diet so I TRY to limit myself to having 1-2 per month. That being said I generally try to watch what I eat.
The six things I could never do without
I could never do without!:

1. My family/friends
2. Music
3. Good food! (Did someone say Mexican?!)
4. Gadgets - phone/laptop/games
5. Gym membership
6. My bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Quantum mechanics... I'm kidding. The universe and all its wonder...why organized religion still exists??? and lately I've been pondering where my other half is hiding and why she is trying so HARD to evade my every move!
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends but I'm either hanging out with my close friends at a bar or out at dinner OR I'm chillin at home relaxing watching any one my shows or gaming.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I giggle/make random noises or talk in my sleep? So I've been told. Never a dull night with me ;)
You should message me if
You are a down to earth woman with a good head on your shoulders that likes to have fun, has a good sense of humor and doesn't sweat the small stuff. This is a no drama zone! Shoot me a message or just say "Hi", what's the worst that could happen right? If I think we're compatible I'll message you back. Happy hunting ladies!
More