Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

m_invernale

30 M Manchester, CT

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a misfit toy.

I'm what you'd probably call a nerd. I'd love to find another nerd to do nerd things. I am also a scientist and a rational person. I have a kitten names Aeris, and I love her dearly!

I am enamored of the ever-present beauty in the world around me. I love learning new things, and my passion for knowledge extends well beyond that of my career. I am curious about just about everything and am always open to new experiences. I can hold a great conversation, both eclectic and focused. I tend to make everyone laugh; humor is the best weapon against ennui.

I am a huge fan of video games, sarcasm, reading, watching movies, and listening to music (Jonathan Coulton, Protomen). I also enjoy writing stories and fiction, in my free time, but I have not had much of that lately and so this hobby has fallen by the wayside a bit.

I'm generally a shy person, and so I have finally mustered up the courage to do one of these online sites. To be honest, I found it by reading Dinosaur Comics. If you know what that means, then I think that's a great start!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished doing postdoctoral research work at MIT. I have a background in polymer science, and I applied that to diabetes and other medical research.

I'm currently working for a start-up company that I co-founded and I am trying to get that off the ground, which keeps me on my toes. Hence the move back to CT!

Besides working and generally worrying about things, I find it easiest to unwind with a good movie or a good game, board or video. I spend as much time with my friends and family as I can manage, and I particularly enjoy rambling on.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Science! Organization and planning. Finding out what makes people laugh and getting them to do so as often as possible. Remembering things. Particularly obscure minutiae.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm just going to assume it's that I wear glasses. I have no idea how to answer a question that is nominally about other people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Video Games: Mario, Zelda, Mega Man, Resident Evil, Final Fantasy, BioShock, Alan Wake, Portal, Goldeneye, Chrono Trigger

Books: The Lord of the Rings, The Great Gatsby, 1984, anything by Stephen King, The Wheel of Time, Song of Ice and Fire, H.P. Lovecraft, Edgar Allen Poe, Harry Potter, Sherlock Holmes

Movies: Citizen Kane, Fight Club, Marx Brothers, Monty Python (but especially Holy Grail), anything Mel Brooks related (but especially Spaceballs), The Dark Knight, There Will Be Blood, The Godfather, James Bond films (Connery will never be usurped!).

Television: Arrested Development, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Battlestar Galactica (old and new!), The Simpsons, Family Guy, 30 Rock, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, ATHF (and AUPS1), Robot Chicken, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, South Park, The X-Files, 24, LOST,

Anime is also something I like (Kenshin, most of Miyazaki's films, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Hellsing, etc)

Music: The Protomen, Jonathan Coulton, Led Zeppelin, Billy Joel, The Beatles, The Who, The Rolling Stones, Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, etc (I prefer rock and roll, but I love the blues and old classic stuff. I'm open to lots of new music).

Food: always open to new experiences, but I enjoy quite a wide variety of foods. American, Italian, German, Irish, Portuguese, Spanish, Mexican, Chinese, Korean, Thai, Turkish, Greek, Indian, Sushi, etc. Born and raised Italian, though, so a soft spot for macaroni is just part of my blood.

Webcomics: Penny Arcade, Homestar Runner, Dinosaur Comics, xkcd, Overcompensating, Questionable Content, Surviving the World, PhD Comics, Gunshow, The Oatmeal, Cyanide and Happiness, VG Cats, Amazing Super Powers, Abstruse Goose, etc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My Family
2) My friends
3) Video Games
4) Music
5) Coffee
6) Learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The universe. My family. The future. Nothing at all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It's a toss-up between running errands and being generally boring OR doing dinner with friends and other random outings, like a good movie premiere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know how to ride a bike.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You found any or all of the above ramblings interesting and you want to grab a cup of coffee or some lunch.

You enjoy long conversations about nothing in particular.

If you recognize any of the faces in the pictures I have uploaded.

You want to have a James Bond movie marathon with me.