Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 16, 2014
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Used up
Atheism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from Minneapolis. I live in Brooklyn!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being fantastic.

I've been bartending the last few years since finishing school. I'm looking for something a bit more serious workwise, but at the moment I'm just enjoying being here and being able to leave my work at work.

On my down time, you’ll find me regretting my choice of not moving to a warmer city. I love biking all around the city and finding new stuff that I've never seen before. When I’m home, I’m hanging with my cat, Bitey. He's pretty neat.

I quit smoking and started exercising daily since the summer. It's the best thing I've ever done for myself. Going to go all winter only using my bike to commute if I don't freeze out first.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing dating website profiles, obviously.

My friend tells me to put that I'm really good at making people laugh, and convincing people to get out and have a drink.

So, essentially, my company drives people to madness and alcohol.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a weird name.

Also, probably the smell :(
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Right now I'm reading You Can't Go Home Again by Thomas Wolfe and loving the hell out of it. After that, I'm excited to finish the Game of Thrones series. I like anything that comes out of the stable of frequent This American Life contributors, especially David Rakoff. Dan Savage is a personal hero of mine. I also enjoy Charles Bukowski, Paul Auster, David Foster Wallace, Joseph Heller, and other people who've written words on paper.

Movie: Lots! I like to go often. I love anything a little weird and different.

Shows: Breaking Bad is my favorite thing on TV right now. I also like The Walking Dead, Portlandia, Battlestar Galactica, Arrested Development, Dexter, and the like. I probably watch too many cartoons for a grown up, but Home Movies, Archer, Bob's Burgers, and The Venture Brothers are some of my favorite things ever. Also, I think South Park is a lot smarter than it gets credit for.

Music: Lately I've been listening to a lot of Best Coast, Jay Reatard, Tame Impala, Wilco, and Wu Tang. I'm into tons of stuff. Come to a show with me!

Food: Pretty much everything. For some reason, I crave steak tartare when I'm hungover. My favorite food is the kind I've never tried before.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My cat
2. My bicycle
3. My friends
4. Travel plans
5. A good book
6. Musics!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm going to next. What the next step is. How to make more money.
Bicycles. Cute animals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I bartend, so working, unfortunately, then probably drinking and bitching about work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
75% of the pictures on my phone are of my cat.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy sarcasm and beer.

You are cynical, but somehow manage to maintain a generally positive disposition.