Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ma_almeida

27 M Porto Alegre, Brazil

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Portuguese (Fluently), French (Okay), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, I guess it's always hard to speak (or write, for that matter), about oneself, but let's give it a try. I have recently graduated from college (I studied languages and literature, two of my passions). I intend to use my knowledge on languages to become a diplomat, travel the world and learn even more.
Other than that, I enjoy reading and writing, specially fiction. Here's hoping I'll grow to be a great writer someday. Some of my hobbies also include going to the movies and playing video games. Probably due to my passions for stories of all sorts and my desire to experience them. I'm not so great on music. I mean, I do enjoy listening to some, but I am not all that passionate about it. Mostly rock, though. I guess I'm going through a old-school trend. Mostly classic rock, really.
Right now, I am focusing more on studying to become a diplomat and writing my stories, trying to get them published some time soon. Maybe you'll se my name on a bookstore? =)
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly studying and writing, a little bit of everything. From short stories to novels and a screenplay. Hopefully, when I have it all ready, I`ll be publishing and filming and whatnot. But hey, let's get the study going first...
I’m really good at
Wrting, I guess. Also, playing video games - I've got years of experience with that :D
Computers somewaht, and languages. I am really passionate about learning other languages, and that really motivates me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wouldn't know. I don't usually ask them. Maybe my sense of humor? Or my smile? I`ve been complimented for that, so I suppose these are positives.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow, so many of them. I wouldn't even know where to start...
Well, let's try with books first. I love everything by Neil Gaiman, Poe, Oscar Wilde, Douglas Adams, Shakespeare, Maupassant, Rubem Fonseca, etc. Not to mention some of my favorite books: Lord of the Rings, Name of the Rose, House of Leaves, 100 years of Solitude, and more, many more!
About movies, I should have to go with The Godfather, Memento, Inception, Sierra Madre, Benjamin Button, Lord of War, Terminator, Tropic Thunder, Casino, Star Wars, and pretty much anything with Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan or Jet Li (yes, I'm a kung fu whore....).
About music, mostly Rock. I've been on a classic trend, as per se. So I've been listening to Queen, Led Zeppelin, Rush, Beatles, Rolling Stones, AC/DC, etc. As you see, some are 'more classic' than others. But I also enjoy some Brazilian music, and I've been picking up some Caetano Veloso and Chico Buarque here and there.
As for food, I know it doesn't sound too healthy, but I love me some Coca-cola (I know, it's a beverage) and chocolate. Also french fries and everything that will give me cancer or morbid obesity XD It's a wonder I'm not 200kg! (for the record, I now weigh 81kg)
The six things I could never do without
Books
Movies
Video Games
Chocolate
Love (cheesy, I know. But doesn't make it less true)
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Myself and my future and my plans and pretty much everything that surrounds. Sometimes I think that I think too much. Hum, maybe I should put some thought into that...
On a typical Friday night I am
Arriving home from school and getting ready to watch something on tv. Maybe a movie. And then I fall asleep XD
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes, when I'm all alone. I get a little afraid of the dark. There's just something unnerving about it. I guess that's a problem with imaginative people. Sometimes, imagination gets a hold of you, and there isn't much you can do about it...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like my profile