Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

macatl404

27 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:22pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an ISTJ on the Myers-Briggs personality test. I draw energy from (or "charge my batteries by") being alone and usually prefer small groups to large parties. That said, you can often find me out in the gayborhood drinking like a sailor with a large group of friends.

My birthday is January 4; I'm a Capricorn, and I'm beginning to believe there's a little something to the Zodiac, though I take it with a grain of salt.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished a masters program at GSU in May in public policy; my undergrad was in economics. I'm currently "celebrating" my 5th year at my job and still find it challenging and enjoyable, most of the time. I work in a research department, but it's not related to health. If you have any interest in economics, politics, or current events we could probably chat (or argue) for hours (depending on how our views align lol).

I stay busy with friends and am active in several professional organizations, but really love and appreciate my alone time (or time alone with someone special) when I can read, cook, relax, and do some deep thinking.

It's also fun to escape to Kennesaw Mountain for a solo hike and deep thought to get away from town for a bit.
I’m really good at
analyzing; whether it be people, events, situations, etc. My title at work is "analyst" and I often joke it should be "overanalyst." Sometimes I can't turn my head off.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: House of Cards, 30 Rock, Parks & Recreation, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Absolutely Fabulous, Bored to Death, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Adult Swim, Veep.

Books: Anna Karenina, The Brothers Karamazov; anything by Garrison Keillor or Armistead Maupin; and biographies of various people I'm interested in (Hillary Clinton and Alan Greenspan were two bios I enjoyed over the course of last year.)
The six things I could never do without
My small-but-amazing group of friends.
A big goal to work toward.
A trip to look forward to.
Lemon bars.
Gin and soda (This counts as one.)
The shreds of self-esteem I still have scattered about.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
current events, traveling, where I fit into this world, who I'll spend life with, if I'll "make it"... I think those are standard mid-20s questions...right?
On a typical Friday night I am
probably making dinner, catching a movie, or hanging at a friend's. Friday's a business (work) day, so I'm usually tired by Friday night! I'm getting old. Saturday is my dancing night these days. ;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I am a very private person. Get me drunk and then ask me about private things.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating