Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

macbuchanan

54 M Petaluma, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a devoted father who is also honest, respectful, sincere, tall, athletic, attractive, have a good sense of humor; I could be your future friend, partner and confidante. Please don't let my cycling pictures fool you. I am far from a hardcore cyclist. I'm more like the EverReady Bunny; I just keep going and going..

Therefore, I am comfortable with who I am, but would like to spend time with someone who shares my likes (cycling, camping, beach, movies, music, theater, hiking, going out, staying in, travel) and dislikes (rudeness, disrespect, drivers who don't use their turn indicator, people who litter or smoke in public and "winks" - send me a message please). I hope to find someone to share my heart, body, soul and spirit! Someone who makes me want to come home and talk about the day. Someone to share my thoughts, desires and fantasies. Someone to explore places we've never been or want to go again. My ideal match would be a woman who is also comfortable with herself and wants to share all of these things with me.

I am not a middle aged man looking for someone half his age. I am not looking for an arm trophy. I am not looking for a "quickie" or a way into your bed. I am not looking for an uncommitted relationship. I am not dishonest or a player.

Also, I am not looking for a mother for my son; he has one already. My ex and I share custody. When he is with me, he is my focus. When he is with her, I can focus more on you and I. Is that acceptable? Of course, that doesn't mean I'd ignore you when he is around! Speaking of my ex, it should be said that we are still friends and speak often. We want to remain amicable but will not reconcile.
What I’m doing with my life
I like to get outdoors and do things; cycling, hiking, camping, going to the beach, feeding the birds with my son or sitting on a park bench & watching him play. I enjoy movies, either at home or in the theater, and going out to eat.

I am beginning my 20th year as a middle school educator. I was an administrator for a few years but was laid off due to the state's budget. It turned out to be a blessing in disguise because I realized I love to teach, not discipline, kids.
I’m really good at
We have traced our family tree back to 1639 when the 1st emigrated from Scotland to the New World. We are Euro-mutts; Scottish (I wear my clan's kilt), Irish, English, Welsh, German, Swiss, Austrian, Bulgarian, Bavarian, Italian & probably more.

A few of years ago my father was diagnosed with lymphoma. In his honor (he passed away in April, 2012), I completed two triathlons with Team in Training. I found I loved the training and want to do more. Wanna join me?
The first things people usually notice about me
My height and charming smile *wink, wink*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have been to 4 of the Hawaiian Islands and want to go back to all of them, plus the others. My favorite is Kauai. Twice I've toured the British Isles, but still want to see more. Would love to go to a tropical island or with that special person.

I like almost all music, except rap. Other than football, Disney Channel or CN, my son doesn't let me watch too much TV, used to watch NCIS, Law & Order, Seinfeld and Friends. I'm a meat & potatoes guy, but love mexican, seafood, italian too.

I recently finished reading Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series. I have read all Louis Lamour's westerns and John Jakes novels. I read Comcast news daily.
The six things I could never do without
My son, friends, family, health, iPhone (yes, I admit it) and you!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
um...what am I fixing for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Movie & pizza with my son or, if he is with his mother, wondering why I am sitting home alone
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I won't admit much here, except I am not a fan of heavily tattooed women.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are also interested in developing a relationship built on mutual trust and respect